SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7519 (Misses Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1435 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/03 10:44 PM
Last Updated:12/19/03 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jackie M said...
this dress looks great on you, better than the photo on the pattern envelope. Great choice of fabric. I'm wondering if you're shaped similar to me, because I'd like to try this pattern! I'm 5'1", 100 pounds, thin, with longish legs and arms, but I'm busty and have a slight curve to my hips ...
12/19/03 11:16 PM
jlg said...
That looks very nice on you. Good job.
12/20/03 5:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Fabulous fit and it did need the added length! Interesting fabric, printed on the bias. You look marvelous in this--and probably most any--dress!
12/20/03 8:24 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful well-fitting dress! You look so happy and lovely in the photo. Thanks for sharing your beautiful work.
12/20/03 9:50 AM
maybbm said...
Thanks for positive comments, ladies!! Jackie, I am not quite as thin as you are, and I am not at all busty. It was okay for me to eliminate the back zipper. But, you may need it. I suppose it all depends on the stretch of the fabric you use.
12/20/03 11:28 AM
Gigi Louis said...
All I can say is WOW! I love this dress in a print - it is so beautiful on you.
12/20/03 11:31 AM
AnneM said...
Wow! That looks fantastic on you; you must hvae been the belle of the party. I don't think I would have thought to do this pattern in a print, but I love it. Perfect w/ the added length you gave it.
12/20/03 11:36 AM
Lisette said...
Very nice, love the way it looks in a print.
12/20/03 12:39 PM
Karen Bowers said...
great job! wonderful match of fabric to pattern! i really like this!
12/20/03 1:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Super dress! I like it on you better than the pattern photo. I like the tartan look. I would not have thought of it for this dress but it is perfect.
12/20/03 6:52 PM
maybbm said...
About the print I chose. It is not my original idea to be honest. Vogue Pattern magazine had a model wearing View A or B in similar black/brown/red tartan print knit. As a matter of fact that's why I grabbed this slinky knit when Fabric.com had it. Fashion Fabric Club has a slinky tartan knit now: see http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/home/catalog_itemdetail.cfm?ItmID=A194
12/20/03 8:56 PM
mudcat said...
The dress looks great on you. Looks like you have an excellent fit.
12/21/03 4:08 PM
kathi s said...
Gorgeous! The fit is perfect and you have the right figure to carry it all off!
2/16/04 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review