SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7519 (Misses Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/03 10:44 PM
Last Updated:12/19/03 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Gorgeous! The fit is perfect and you have the right figure to carry it all off!
2/16/04 9:50 AM
mudcat said...
The dress looks great on you. Looks like you have an excellent fit.
12/21/03 4:08 PM
maybbm said...
About the print I chose. It is not my original idea to be honest. Vogue Pattern magazine had a model wearing View A or B in similar black/brown/red tartan print knit. As a matter of fact that's why I grabbed this slinky knit when Fabric.com had it. Fashion Fabric Club has a slinky tartan knit now: see http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/home/catalog_itemdetail.cfm?ItmID=A194
12/20/03 8:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Super dress! I like it on you better than the pattern photo. I like the tartan look. I would not have thought of it for this dress but it is perfect.
12/20/03 6:52 PM
Karen Bowers said...
great job! wonderful match of fabric to pattern! i really like this!
12/20/03 1:07 PM
Lisette said...
Very nice, love the way it looks in a print.
12/20/03 12:39 PM
AnneM said...
Wow! That looks fantastic on you; you must hvae been the belle of the party. I don't think I would have thought to do this pattern in a print, but I love it. Perfect w/ the added length you gave it.
12/20/03 11:36 AM
Gigi Louis said...
All I can say is WOW! I love this dress in a print - it is so beautiful on you.
12/20/03 11:31 AM
maybbm said...
Thanks for positive comments, ladies!! Jackie, I am not quite as thin as you are, and I am not at all busty. It was okay for me to eliminate the back zipper. But, you may need it. I suppose it all depends on the stretch of the fabric you use.
12/20/03 11:28 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful well-fitting dress! You look so happy and lovely in the photo. Thanks for sharing your beautiful work.
12/20/03 9:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Fabulous fit and it did need the added length! Interesting fabric, printed on the bias. You look marvelous in this--and probably most any--dress!
12/20/03 8:24 AM
jlg said...
That looks very nice on you. Good job.
12/20/03 5:13 AM
Jackie M said...
this dress looks great on you, better than the photo on the pattern envelope. Great choice of fabric. I'm wondering if you're shaped similar to me, because I'd like to try this pattern! I'm 5'1", 100 pounds, thin, with longish legs and arms, but I'm busty and have a slight curve to my hips ...
12/19/03 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-111

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now