SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7519 (Misses Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1435 times 
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/03 10:44 PM
Last Updated:12/19/03 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Gorgeous! The fit is perfect and you have the right figure to carry it all off!
2/16/04 9:50 AM
mudcat said...
The dress looks great on you. Looks like you have an excellent fit.
12/21/03 4:08 PM
maybbm said...
About the print I chose. It is not my original idea to be honest. Vogue Pattern magazine had a model wearing View A or B in similar black/brown/red tartan print knit. As a matter of fact that's why I grabbed this slinky knit when Fabric.com had it. Fashion Fabric Club has a slinky tartan knit now: see http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/home/catalog_itemdetail.cfm?ItmID=A194
12/20/03 8:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Super dress! I like it on you better than the pattern photo. I like the tartan look. I would not have thought of it for this dress but it is perfect.
12/20/03 6:52 PM
Karen Bowers said...
great job! wonderful match of fabric to pattern! i really like this!
12/20/03 1:07 PM
Lisette said...
Very nice, love the way it looks in a print.
12/20/03 12:39 PM
AnneM said...
Wow! That looks fantastic on you; you must hvae been the belle of the party. I don't think I would have thought to do this pattern in a print, but I love it. Perfect w/ the added length you gave it.
12/20/03 11:36 AM
Gigi Louis said...
All I can say is WOW! I love this dress in a print - it is so beautiful on you.
12/20/03 11:31 AM
maybbm said...
Thanks for positive comments, ladies!! Jackie, I am not quite as thin as you are, and I am not at all busty. It was okay for me to eliminate the back zipper. But, you may need it. I suppose it all depends on the stretch of the fabric you use.
12/20/03 11:28 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful well-fitting dress! You look so happy and lovely in the photo. Thanks for sharing your beautiful work.
12/20/03 9:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Fabulous fit and it did need the added length! Interesting fabric, printed on the bias. You look marvelous in this--and probably most any--dress!
12/20/03 8:24 AM
jlg said...
That looks very nice on you. Good job.
12/20/03 5:13 AM
Jackie M said...
this dress looks great on you, better than the photo on the pattern envelope. Great choice of fabric. I'm wondering if you're shaped similar to me, because I'd like to try this pattern! I'm 5'1", 100 pounds, thin, with longish legs and arms, but I'm busty and have a slight curve to my hips ...
12/19/03 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Butterick 5333

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info