Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7519 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1434 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:maybbm
photo
Friend of PR
About maybbmstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/03 10:44 PM
Last Updated:12/19/03 10:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jackie M said...
this dress looks great on you, better than the photo on the pattern envelope. Great choice of fabric. I'm wondering if you're shaped similar to me, because I'd like to try this pattern! I'm 5'1", 100 pounds, thin, with longish legs and arms, but I'm busty and have a slight curve to my hips ...
12/19/03 11:16 PM
jlg said...
That looks very nice on you. Good job.
12/20/03 5:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Fabulous fit and it did need the added length! Interesting fabric, printed on the bias. You look marvelous in this--and probably most any--dress!
12/20/03 8:24 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful well-fitting dress! You look so happy and lovely in the photo. Thanks for sharing your beautiful work.
12/20/03 9:50 AM
maybbm said...
Thanks for positive comments, ladies!! Jackie, I am not quite as thin as you are, and I am not at all busty. It was okay for me to eliminate the back zipper. But, you may need it. I suppose it all depends on the stretch of the fabric you use.
12/20/03 11:28 AM
Gigi Louis said...
All I can say is WOW! I love this dress in a print - it is so beautiful on you.
12/20/03 11:31 AM
AnneM said...
Wow! That looks fantastic on you; you must hvae been the belle of the party. I don't think I would have thought to do this pattern in a print, but I love it. Perfect w/ the added length you gave it.
12/20/03 11:36 AM
Lisette said...
Very nice, love the way it looks in a print.
12/20/03 12:39 PM
Karen Bowers said...
great job! wonderful match of fabric to pattern! i really like this!
12/20/03 1:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Super dress! I like it on you better than the pattern photo. I like the tartan look. I would not have thought of it for this dress but it is perfect.
12/20/03 6:52 PM
maybbm said...
About the print I chose. It is not my original idea to be honest. Vogue Pattern magazine had a model wearing View A or B in similar black/brown/red tartan print knit. As a matter of fact that's why I grabbed this slinky knit when Fabric.com had it. Fashion Fabric Club has a slinky tartan knit now: see http://www.fashionfabricsclub.com/home/catalog_itemdetail.cfm?ItmID=A194
12/20/03 8:56 PM
mudcat said...
The dress looks great on you. Looks like you have an excellent fit.
12/21/03 4:08 PM
kathi s said...
Gorgeous! The fit is perfect and you have the right figure to carry it all off!
2/16/04 9:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B4332 Winter Hat
photo
Review by SandraKay1 on 3/8/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8534 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 3/30/09
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us