SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2216 (Bike jersey, shorts and tights)

10 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
You are on fire! Do you have any fabric left?
5/26/09 2:39 PM
SueV said...
Ann - yes, plenty of fabrics still to go. I have all the white cottons for blouses/shirts and a print for a skirt. Oh, and the metallic linen for the trench.... I plowed through the knits this long weekend
5/26/09 2:56 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your jersey looks great! Looks real RTW!
5/26/09 8:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for introducing me to this pattern. i'm sure my husband would love it. i agree, you are on fire!!! Question, So is the WRONG side of the coverstitch with the double rows of straight stitching on the other side?
5/27/09 0:57 AM
Mahler said...
This such a great idea. I love your bike jerseys. Wonderful!
5/27/09 9:44 AM
SueV said...
followup on the fabric and its wicking properties. My sister loved the fabric and the shirt and was the most comfortable. I didn't see any of these fabrics on the fabric depot website, but i'm sure if I/you call, they will know what you want.
5/27/09 11:43 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Great top. I may have to buy this one. Thanks for the review!
5/27/09 1:09 PM
Kathi R said...
Sounds like you are in product development mode on the bike jerseys....looking forward to your final design and fabric match so that I can start there. Thanks for the review.
5/29/09 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6281

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now