SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2216 (Bike jersey, shorts and tights)

11 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 2:18 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kathi R said... (5/29/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Sounds like you are in product development mode on the bike jerseys....looking forward to your final design and fabric match so that I can start there. Thanks for the review.
cabinbaby said... (5/27/09 1:09 PM) Reply
Wow! Great top. I may have to buy this one. Thanks for the review!
SueV said... (5/27/09 11:43 AM) Reply
followup on the fabric and its wicking properties. My sister loved the fabric and the shirt and was the most comfortable. I didn't see any of these fabrics on the fabric depot website, but i'm sure if I/you call, they will know what you want.
Mahler said... (5/27/09 9:44 AM) Reply
This such a great idea. I love your bike jerseys. Wonderful!
CynthiaSue said... (5/27/09 0:57 AM) Reply
thanks for introducing me to this pattern. i'm sure my husband would love it. i agree, you are on fire!!! Question, So is the WRONG side of the coverstitch with the double rows of straight stitching on the other side?
mhk3boys said... (5/26/09 8:20 PM) Reply
Your jersey looks great! Looks real RTW!
SueV said... (5/26/09 2:56 PM) Reply
Ann - yes, plenty of fabrics still to go. I have all the white cottons for blouses/shirts and a print for a skirt. Oh, and the metallic linen for the trench.... I plowed through the knits this long weekend
Ann Smith said... (5/26/09 2:39 PM) Reply
You are on fire! Do you have any fabric left?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 5094

photo
by: Jennymunst...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
McCall's 6513

photo
by: craft keep...

Review