SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6718 (Babies Dress Panties and Headb)

1 more reviews
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/27/09 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your fabric combinations. So sweet! Thanks for the warning on the sizing.
5/26/09 6:56 PM
Christas said...
Oh, SO cute! I love pink and brown together. Thanks for the info on the sizing.
5/26/09 7:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
ADORABLY beautiful! Delightfully clever use of fabric and color!
5/27/09 0:23 AM
morzel said...
What a wonderful outfit for your GD! Great fabric selection. Is is more than worth waiting for the garment to fit...
5/27/09 10:15 AM
marycds said...
What did you do to the bloomers to get the contrast? I haven't really looked much at New Look but will have to check them out. Thanks. I know what you mean about sizes for the infant patterns. So upsetting since I need to mail things. On a few outfits, by the time they fit it was the wrong season.
5/27/09 5:05 PM
SoVintage said...
On the back of the bloomers I cut the fabric about 2" wide and doubled the length accross the the bottom area. I then overlocked the hems on the top and bottom and gathered them in the middle...at the 1" mark I just ran a gathering stitch. I placed them accordingly and stitched them in place. I used to pieces so it kind of looks like 4 ruffles. Hope that Helps
5/27/09 5:37 PM
chick3y said...
All of the baby patterns I've used run really big. Your fabric is too cute. I'm really loving the New Look baby patterns...they are so cute!
5/28/09 1:49 PM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE this outfit! I wish my girls were small enough to wear it :) I find myself sewing smaller sizes when I use the big 3 patterns. (at least for my girls)
6/8/09 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 10-2012-02

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review