SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6718 (Babies Dress Panties and Headb)

1 more reviews
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/27/09 5:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said... (6/8/09 2:18 PM) Reply
I LOVE this outfit! I wish my girls were small enough to wear it :) I find myself sewing smaller sizes when I use the big 3 patterns. (at least for my girls)
chick3y said... (5/28/09 1:49 PM) Reply
All of the baby patterns I've used run really big. Your fabric is too cute. I'm really loving the New Look baby patterns...they are so cute!
SoVintage said... (5/27/09 5:37 PM) Reply
On the back of the bloomers I cut the fabric about 2" wide and doubled the length accross the the bottom area. I then overlocked the hems on the top and bottom and gathered them in the middle...at the 1" mark I just ran a gathering stitch. I placed them accordingly and stitched them in place. I used to pieces so it kind of looks like 4 ruffles. Hope that Helps
marycds said... (5/27/09 5:05 PM) Reply
What did you do to the bloomers to get the contrast? I haven't really looked much at New Look but will have to check them out. Thanks. I know what you mean about sizes for the infant patterns. So upsetting since I need to mail things. On a few outfits, by the time they fit it was the wrong season.
morzel said... (5/27/09 10:15 AM) Reply
What a wonderful outfit for your GD! Great fabric selection. Is is more than worth waiting for the garment to fit...
Heatherrique said... (5/27/09 0:23 AM) Reply
ADORABLY beautiful! Delightfully clever use of fabric and color!
Christas said... (5/26/09 7:03 PM) Reply
Oh, SO cute! I love pink and brown together. Thanks for the info on the sizing.
ClaireEmily said... (5/26/09 6:56 PM) Reply
I really love your fabric combinations. So sweet! Thanks for the warning on the sizing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Butterick 4993

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details