SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5130 (Misses Dress: Muse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:theluxuriousvagabond
photo

 
 
About theluxuriousvagabondstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/09 8:15 PM
Last Updated:5/26/09 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
I have this pattern in my stash, your review just reminded me I need to make this up one day, it looks very pretty on you. Love the colour!
5/26/09 8:58 PM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful color, I love the drape, and the cut, Thank You for sharing
5/26/09 10:01 PM
Kayseri said...
What a marvelous dress, far better looking than I expected from the pattern. Great job.
5/27/09 7:23 AM
Sallygirl said...
Very, very cute, like something I would expect to see at a high-end department store! Love it!
5/27/09 9:23 AM
maryfrana said...
I also have this pattern and your gorgeous dress makes me want to dig it out and make it. This is perfect. The color! I think it could be good for me as a tunic, so thanks for the review.
5/27/09 10:19 AM
nglalala said...
Great dress! It looks awesome!
5/27/09 11:01 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress/tunic! I love the purple color.
5/27/09 12:01 PM
nicegirl said...
I just got this pattern and can't wait to make it! You are keeping me excited about it with your adorable version.
5/27/09 3:48 PM
shesflipped said...
This is SO CUTE! This looks like a dress you'd find in a high end boutique! Love it!
5/28/09 8:27 AM
lucylal said...
I just might have to buy this one! Gorgeous!!!!
5/29/09 1:50 AM
Birdie757 said...
I love your version of this dress. If you like this pattern I highly recommend Butterick 5178. It is sleeveless and uses the same elastic technique in the bodice. I have made both and love it just as much as this one.
5/30/09 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review