SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-107 (Yoked Tunic Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/09 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
I don't think there's anything you don't look cute in. Very nice!!!
5/27/09 2:44 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute dress! I also love your sandals!
5/27/09 3:43 PM
VtMartha said...
Another winner for you!
5/27/09 4:07 PM
sewtime said...
Love the dress and you look fantastic in it!
5/27/09 4:33 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like your version way better than Burda's! The belt is a great touch. :)
5/27/09 4:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
I'm in LURVE with your trim. Great sumer dress!
5/27/09 7:22 PM
marec said...
That is a sweet dress, and I think while it is a departure from your closet, it suits you.
5/27/09 7:32 PM
Michelle L said...
FABulous dress! I love the combinations of fabrics, and the trim is so pretty!
5/27/09 7:34 PM
Pamaro said...
I really like the additon of the belt and the lace trim. It's all in the details! Very pretty summer-friendly interpretation.
5/27/09 7:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Well done! That look is great in contrast. Your belt is very much the accessory that makes the look! Another hit!
5/27/09 7:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ay ay ay! Tu vestida es muy bonita!
5/27/09 8:38 PM
Anniinbc said...
I love it! It's so cute.
5/27/09 11:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty and distinctive dress.
5/28/09 6:54 AM
Sic said...
Very cute version of this dress!
5/28/09 8:29 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! You look great!
5/28/09 12:18 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really Cute!
5/28/09 8:31 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Love your rendition of this!!!
5/29/09 8:17 AM
kim*brown said...
Very retro!
5/30/09 9:41 PM
amy in mpls said...
Shut the front door! I love , love, love this! I thought Christina's version was inspiring as well. I love your fabric mix and trim! Truely anthropologie aka looking expensive!
5/31/09 9:12 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute!! I really like it with the belt, its much better looking imho. I really like it with the contrasting yoke and lace trims.
6/9/09 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 3902

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now