SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-107 (Yoked Tunic Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/09 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
I don't think there's anything you don't look cute in. Very nice!!!
5/27/09 2:44 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute dress! I also love your sandals!
5/27/09 3:43 PM
VtMartha said...
Another winner for you!
5/27/09 4:07 PM
sewtime said...
Love the dress and you look fantastic in it!
5/27/09 4:33 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like your version way better than Burda's! The belt is a great touch. :)
5/27/09 4:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
I'm in LURVE with your trim. Great sumer dress!
5/27/09 7:22 PM
marec said...
That is a sweet dress, and I think while it is a departure from your closet, it suits you.
5/27/09 7:32 PM
Michelle L said...
FABulous dress! I love the combinations of fabrics, and the trim is so pretty!
5/27/09 7:34 PM
Pamaro said...
I really like the additon of the belt and the lace trim. It's all in the details! Very pretty summer-friendly interpretation.
5/27/09 7:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Well done! That look is great in contrast. Your belt is very much the accessory that makes the look! Another hit!
5/27/09 7:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ay ay ay! Tu vestida es muy bonita!
5/27/09 8:38 PM
Anniinbc said...
I love it! It's so cute.
5/27/09 11:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty and distinctive dress.
5/28/09 6:54 AM
Sic said...
Very cute version of this dress!
5/28/09 8:29 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! You look great!
5/28/09 12:18 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really Cute!
5/28/09 8:31 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Love your rendition of this!!!
5/29/09 8:17 AM
kim*brown said...
Very retro!
5/30/09 9:41 PM
amy in mpls said...
Shut the front door! I love , love, love this! I thought Christina's version was inspiring as well. I love your fabric mix and trim! Truely anthropologie aka looking expensive!
5/31/09 9:12 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute!! I really like it with the belt, its much better looking imho. I really like it with the contrasting yoke and lace trims.
6/9/09 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

brerrabbit.com Criss Cross Dress

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5555

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review