Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-107 (Yoked Tunic Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 476 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/09 2:37 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
I don't think there's anything you don't look cute in. Very nice!!!
5/27/09 2:44 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute dress! I also love your sandals!
5/27/09 3:43 PM
VtMartha said...
Another winner for you!
5/27/09 4:07 PM
sewtime said...
Love the dress and you look fantastic in it!
5/27/09 4:33 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like your version way better than Burda's! The belt is a great touch. :)
5/27/09 4:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
I'm in LURVE with your trim. Great sumer dress!
5/27/09 7:22 PM
marec said...
That is a sweet dress, and I think while it is a departure from your closet, it suits you.
5/27/09 7:32 PM
Michelle L said...
FABulous dress! I love the combinations of fabrics, and the trim is so pretty!
5/27/09 7:34 PM
Pamaro said...
I really like the additon of the belt and the lace trim. It's all in the details! Very pretty summer-friendly interpretation.
5/27/09 7:46 PM
Mufffet said...
Well done! That look is great in contrast. Your belt is very much the accessory that makes the look! Another hit!
5/27/09 7:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ay ay ay! Tu vestida es muy bonita!
5/27/09 8:38 PM
Anniinbc said...
I love it! It's so cute.
5/27/09 11:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty and distinctive dress.
5/28/09 6:54 AM
Sic said...
Very cute version of this dress!
5/28/09 8:29 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute! You look great!
5/28/09 12:18 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really Cute!
5/28/09 8:31 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Love your rendition of this!!!
5/29/09 8:17 AM
kim*brown said...
Very retro!
5/30/09 9:41 PM
amy in mpls said...
Shut the front door! I love , love, love this! I thought Christina's version was inspiring as well. I love your fabric mix and trim! Truely anthropologie aka looking expensive!
5/31/09 9:12 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute!! I really like it with the belt, its much better looking imho. I really like it with the contrasting yoke and lace trims.
6/9/09 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V8581 Vogue
photo
Review by Ruth Desig... on 6/12/11
Read Review

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 222502-1002
photo
Review by moonshae on 10/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 5685 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5685 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4654 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4654 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us