SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/09 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a fabulous jacket! Even the inside looks terrific. Thanks for the review - I always enjoy seeing what you create.
5/27/09 7:04 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket look so great! I love how everything matches inside and out!
5/27/09 7:09 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow, great job on this jacket! Thanks for the photo of the collar and stand...I kept thinking I had done something wrong when it went together like that! I had never seen a collar stand like that, and the directions just confused me more!!
5/27/09 7:31 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket!
5/27/09 9:40 PM
JoanneM said...
I love it buttoned also. Great Jacket!
5/27/09 10:24 PM
michellep74 said...
That berry is a gorgeous color on you, and I love the finished jacket. Thanks for the idea about the knit binding to finish an unlined jacket!
5/27/09 10:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been waiting for you to finish this to see if I wanted to tackle it, and thank you, Dawn, you've added one more thing to my list. Great color on you, and I love it with the rest of the wardrobe.
5/28/09 0:45 AM
inkstain said...
I'm going to try a muslin made from used Dockers pants ripped up and you give me pause over whether to line a muslin or not. I see the result without is admirable!
5/28/09 3:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking sporty jacket.
5/28/09 6:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and a gorgeous colour.
5/28/09 6:47 AM
morzel said...
Great light jacket! Smart and casual at the same time.
5/28/09 8:53 AM
Renren said...
You got a perfect fit! Lots and lots of wonderful detail. I especially love how you used the knit fabric to bind the edges of the facings. Just the right designer touch.
5/28/09 9:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute jacket. I like your idea of using knit binding to neaten the facing edges.
5/28/09 11:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute, cute, cute!!!!
5/28/09 3:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute. I love the pocket details.
5/28/09 6:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute and sporty jacket. The knit binding is a great idea. You're all set for fall!
5/29/09 10:27 AM
figtree said...
Such a great jacket! Really lovely, thanks for the tips, hope I can make this one some day!
5/29/09 7:31 PM
amy in mpls said...
ooo! i like it! What a cute jacket. The color is perfect. Your alteration looks like its the perfect fit!
5/31/09 9:06 AM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful, thank you for the tips and hints, I traced the pattern today thank you for the close up of the collar, it helps. Love the use of the knit trim.
6/16/09 9:06 PM
MBPaz said...
This is great on you - color, fit and style. Sadly, it makes me realize that with my broad shoulders I can only get away with it if I make it without top button like another reviewer did. Your knit binding is a terrific idea.
8/26/09 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now