SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/09 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a fabulous jacket! Even the inside looks terrific. Thanks for the review - I always enjoy seeing what you create.
5/27/09 7:04 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket look so great! I love how everything matches inside and out!
5/27/09 7:09 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow, great job on this jacket! Thanks for the photo of the collar and stand...I kept thinking I had done something wrong when it went together like that! I had never seen a collar stand like that, and the directions just confused me more!!
5/27/09 7:31 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket!
5/27/09 9:40 PM
JoanneM said...
I love it buttoned also. Great Jacket!
5/27/09 10:24 PM
michellep74 said...
That berry is a gorgeous color on you, and I love the finished jacket. Thanks for the idea about the knit binding to finish an unlined jacket!
5/27/09 10:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been waiting for you to finish this to see if I wanted to tackle it, and thank you, Dawn, you've added one more thing to my list. Great color on you, and I love it with the rest of the wardrobe.
5/28/09 0:45 AM
inkstain said...
I'm going to try a muslin made from used Dockers pants ripped up and you give me pause over whether to line a muslin or not. I see the result without is admirable!
5/28/09 3:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking sporty jacket.
5/28/09 6:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and a gorgeous colour.
5/28/09 6:47 AM
morzel said...
Great light jacket! Smart and casual at the same time.
5/28/09 8:53 AM
Renren said...
You got a perfect fit! Lots and lots of wonderful detail. I especially love how you used the knit fabric to bind the edges of the facings. Just the right designer touch.
5/28/09 9:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute jacket. I like your idea of using knit binding to neaten the facing edges.
5/28/09 11:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute, cute, cute!!!!
5/28/09 3:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute. I love the pocket details.
5/28/09 6:24 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute and sporty jacket. The knit binding is a great idea. You're all set for fall!
5/29/09 10:27 AM
figtree said...
Such a great jacket! Really lovely, thanks for the tips, hope I can make this one some day!
5/29/09 7:31 PM
amy in mpls said...
ooo! i like it! What a cute jacket. The color is perfect. Your alteration looks like its the perfect fit!
5/31/09 9:06 AM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful, thank you for the tips and hints, I traced the pattern today thank you for the close up of the collar, it helps. Love the use of the knit trim.
6/16/09 9:06 PM
MBPaz said...
This is great on you - color, fit and style. Sadly, it makes me realize that with my broad shoulders I can only get away with it if I make it without top button like another reviewer did. Your knit binding is a terrific idea.
8/26/09 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Burda 7319

photo
by: karen n

Review