Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - Extend Your Cl (Contest 2009) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 578 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/09 8:16 PM
Last Updated:5/29/09 0:06 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Wow, Dawn! I've been following along on your blog but I had no idea what an incredible collection it was until you showed it all together. It really works well!
5/27/09 9:43 PM
VtMartha said...
Hmm. It is really nice, but I hadn't planned to double post.
5/27/09 9:51 PM
crazygrad said...
That purple irridescent dress is the sh*t. The color takes on nuance with the light. I love nuance. Gorge collection.
5/27/09 10:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
The title of the wardrobe may be lackluster, but that's the only thing! This is a great little collection - love your colors and fabrics.
5/28/09 0:46 AM
janet said...
You are cute as a button! Love your new mini-wardrobe!!
5/28/09 1:10 AM
KrystalL said...
Your jeans rock my socks! Those stars on the back pocket are the business! That's what's up. It's obvious you put a lot of work into them. Everything else looks great as well.
5/28/09 8:31 AM
gaginny said...
Gorgeous wardrobe....great job....love your color combinations and the detail on your jeans....also the fit.
5/28/09 9:03 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great wardrobe! Cute styles and everything coordinates so perfectly!
5/28/09 10:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
Spectacular wardrobe. I love the variety of fabrics, colors, and textures.
5/28/09 6:25 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous!
5/29/09 9:51 PM
Oceanpeg said...
All of the outfits look great.
6/3/09 0:03 AM
AquariJenn said...
You always do such a wonderful job on your wardrobes! I love your colors. I wouldn't consider jeans and jackets summer wear, but I live in Mississippi, not Alaska. LOL
6/3/09 6:20 PM
AnneM said...
Another set of great items you have made, cabinbaby. You have a wonderfully co-ordinating wardrobe here.
6/7/09 7:44 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
My personal favorite entry. You've got it all--there's dressy, casual and in-between. Love the cute jackets, and of course, your jeans are awesome!
6/8/09 3:11 PM
Mebber said...
I especially like the interesting mix of texture you have chosen. Well done and inspirational.
6/10/09 1:12 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful dress and the jeans are first class. Your top and jacket are great looking too.
6/10/09 4:08 PM
FullertonRegan said...
That tank it so pretty. Do you remember where you got the fabric? I'd love to make a Dawn knock off. ;) And your closet item is stellar. I'll add that pattern to my ever-expanding list of blazers to make. Unless I already have it. :)
6/11/09 11:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 7998
photo
Review by Tallahasse... on 11/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB025FB Frenchy Bags
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us