Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5459 (pants/skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/03 5:03 PM
Last Updated:3/12/04 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said... (3/13/04 4:55 AM) Reply
The pants are terrific! I love the belt!
clare said... (2/19/04 10:18 AM) Reply
Glad you like the top! I got it from BHS (British Home Stores) It's not the trendiest of shops but they always have great T-shirts and embellished tops!
candyo said... (2/19/04 0:53 AM) Reply
I like the skirt, but that top is fabulous!
Kim Winson said... (2/17/04 11:35 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks fabulous! I have a simplicity pattern very similar to this one. Thanks to your review, I'm very motivated to sew it up.
Motorposus said... (2/17/04 6:38 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out very well, looks good with that top, too. Lucky you to snatch up all of that fabric!
jlg said... (2/17/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Cute skirt.
PamJr said... (1/27/04 5:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just bought the pattern today. I love the belt. I didn't realize it sits below the waist though. Sounds like a great addition to my pattern collection.
ninner said... (12/25/03 1:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and plan to make the pants. It's nice to know that it is an easy pattern to make.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 7026

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review