SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5459 (pants/skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/03 5:03 PM
Last Updated:3/12/04 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ninner said...
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and plan to make the pants. It's nice to know that it is an easy pattern to make.
12/25/03 1:32 PM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought the pattern today. I love the belt. I didn't realize it sits below the waist though. Sounds like a great addition to my pattern collection.
1/27/04 5:33 PM
jlg said...
Cute skirt.
2/17/04 6:05 PM
Motorposus said...
Your skirt turned out very well, looks good with that top, too. Lucky you to snatch up all of that fabric!
2/17/04 6:38 PM
Kim Winson said...
Your skirt looks fabulous! I have a simplicity pattern very similar to this one. Thanks to your review, I'm very motivated to sew it up.
2/17/04 11:35 PM
candyo said...
I like the skirt, but that top is fabulous!
2/19/04 0:53 AM
clare said...
Glad you like the top! I got it from BHS (British Home Stores) It's not the trendiest of shops but they always have great T-shirts and embellished tops!
2/19/04 10:18 AM
Tini said...
The pants are terrific! I love the belt!
3/13/04 4:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now