SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5459 (pants/skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/03 5:03 PM
Last Updated:3/12/04 5:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by clare using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tini said... (3/13/04 4:55 AM) Reply
The pants are terrific! I love the belt!
clare said... (2/19/04 10:18 AM) Reply
Glad you like the top! I got it from BHS (British Home Stores) It's not the trendiest of shops but they always have great T-shirts and embellished tops!
candyo said... (2/19/04 0:53 AM) Reply
I like the skirt, but that top is fabulous!
Kim Winson said... (2/17/04 11:35 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks fabulous! I have a simplicity pattern very similar to this one. Thanks to your review, I'm very motivated to sew it up.
Motorposus said... (2/17/04 6:38 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out very well, looks good with that top, too. Lucky you to snatch up all of that fabric!
jlg said... (2/17/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Cute skirt.
PamJr said... (1/27/04 5:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just bought the pattern today. I love the belt. I didn't realize it sits below the waist though. Sounds like a great addition to my pattern collection.
ninner said... (12/25/03 1:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and plan to make the pants. It's nice to know that it is an easy pattern to make.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-125

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review