SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5459 (pants/skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/03 5:03 PM
Last Updated:3/12/04 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
The pants are terrific! I love the belt!
3/13/04 4:55 AM
clare said...
Glad you like the top! I got it from BHS (British Home Stores) It's not the trendiest of shops but they always have great T-shirts and embellished tops!
2/19/04 10:18 AM
candyo said...
I like the skirt, but that top is fabulous!
2/19/04 0:53 AM
Kim Winson said...
Your skirt looks fabulous! I have a simplicity pattern very similar to this one. Thanks to your review, I'm very motivated to sew it up.
2/17/04 11:35 PM
Motorposus said...
Your skirt turned out very well, looks good with that top, too. Lucky you to snatch up all of that fabric!
2/17/04 6:38 PM
jlg said...
Cute skirt.
2/17/04 6:05 PM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought the pattern today. I love the belt. I didn't realize it sits below the waist though. Sounds like a great addition to my pattern collection.
1/27/04 5:33 PM
ninner said...
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and plan to make the pants. It's nice to know that it is an easy pattern to make.
12/25/03 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Pillowcases

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info