SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5459 (pants/skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/03 5:03 PM
Last Updated:3/12/04 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said... (3/13/04 4:55 AM) Reply
The pants are terrific! I love the belt!
clare said... (2/19/04 10:18 AM) Reply
Glad you like the top! I got it from BHS (British Home Stores) It's not the trendiest of shops but they always have great T-shirts and embellished tops!
candyo said... (2/19/04 0:53 AM) Reply
I like the skirt, but that top is fabulous!
Kim Winson said... (2/17/04 11:35 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks fabulous! I have a simplicity pattern very similar to this one. Thanks to your review, I'm very motivated to sew it up.
Motorposus said... (2/17/04 6:38 PM) Reply
Your skirt turned out very well, looks good with that top, too. Lucky you to snatch up all of that fabric!
jlg said... (2/17/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Cute skirt.
PamJr said... (1/27/04 5:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just bought the pattern today. I love the belt. I didn't realize it sits below the waist though. Sounds like a great addition to my pattern collection.
ninner said... (12/25/03 1:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and plan to make the pants. It's nice to know that it is an easy pattern to make.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2693

photo
by: beanchor

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8727

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review