SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5194 

1 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Lesalicious
photo

 
 
About Lesaliciousstar
Member since: 2/14/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:5/29/09 11:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
berescga said...
Adorable dress - you look great!
5/28/09 3:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart dress. I hope you go on to make many more!
5/28/09 5:00 PM
nicegirl said...
I love your use of the contrast fabric at the collar. Very cute dress.
5/28/09 5:32 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Way to go! Keep Stitchin' Bravo Bravo!!!!
5/28/09 6:37 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! Love the hem detail and contrast. Great job!
5/28/09 7:39 PM
Gold said...
You go girl!! You look fantastic in that dress. Love how you used denim!
5/28/09 8:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow! Congrats on a very wearable first dress. You cedrtainly did put your own stamp on this which is not something first timers often do. You have a very good start on a successful sewing future.
5/28/09 8:31 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a good looking dress and the style suits you well.
5/28/09 10:21 PM
piginaquilt said...
I'm obsessed with the shirtdress, and this isn't helping the situation. LOL Yours turned out fabulous! The contrasting trim is a great detail. Nice job!
5/28/09 11:02 PM
Lesalicious said...
Thanks to all for the great comments. I totally love how this dress turnned out. Thanks a bunch. :)
5/28/09 11:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lesa. I like this look on you! I hope you make more dresses!
5/29/09 0:06 AM
SewLil said...
Very, very cute dress! Looks great on you!
5/29/09 0:07 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great dress for you. You look wonderful.
5/29/09 7:33 AM
Renren said...
Ah, this is really nice. I love the impact of the larger buttons and that cotton at the neck is a very nice addition. You definitely did make it unique, a Lesalicious original.
5/29/09 8:59 AM
barbcl said...
Really cute on you, and I love the contrasting facing!
5/29/09 10:30 AM
Lesalicious said...
Thanks ladies, I think I may wear this out to a BBQ this weekend but, I will have to wear lower heels with this for the weekend. I totally like how it came out. :)
5/29/09 11:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Lesa, I think it would look cute with some flat or low healed sandals too. The contrast at the collar is wonderful
5/29/09 12:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! Looks like a shot from a model's portfolio!
5/29/09 1:00 PM
USMCMom said...
Lesa, you look great in that dress! What a nice addition to your summer wardrobe. Hard to believe it's your first. And the contrast cotton print is a classy touch!
5/29/09 2:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I just love it! I've been contemplating this pattern for some time, but I think you just sold it. The shirtdress is a great look for you and I love the print lining peeking out at the top. The length really works for you. Way to work the dress!
5/29/09 3:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This dress looks totally fabulous on you. Well done, great job!
5/29/09 3:47 PM
Lesalicious said...
WOW thanks ladies, Yep it is a start to my summer wardrobe. I have to find a few more patterns so I can add to my summer connect.:)
5/29/09 4:59 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks wonderful. I love the contrasting collar fabric. This looks like a very cute style for you!
5/29/09 7:36 PM
kim*brown said...
Very stylish!
5/30/09 9:35 PM
Berniev said...
I have read through several of your reviews - this dress looks very nice on you. I am amazed how you just jump in and alter and change things, its great!
6/24/09 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 243274-1001

photo
by: Hiyoko

Review