SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5194 

1 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Lesalicious
photo

 
 
About Lesaliciousstar
Member since: 2/14/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:5/29/09 11:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
berescga said...
Adorable dress - you look great!
5/28/09 3:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart dress. I hope you go on to make many more!
5/28/09 5:00 PM
nicegirl said...
I love your use of the contrast fabric at the collar. Very cute dress.
5/28/09 5:32 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Way to go! Keep Stitchin' Bravo Bravo!!!!
5/28/09 6:37 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! Love the hem detail and contrast. Great job!
5/28/09 7:39 PM
Gold said...
You go girl!! You look fantastic in that dress. Love how you used denim!
5/28/09 8:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow! Congrats on a very wearable first dress. You cedrtainly did put your own stamp on this which is not something first timers often do. You have a very good start on a successful sewing future.
5/28/09 8:31 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a good looking dress and the style suits you well.
5/28/09 10:21 PM
piginaquilt said...
I'm obsessed with the shirtdress, and this isn't helping the situation. LOL Yours turned out fabulous! The contrasting trim is a great detail. Nice job!
5/28/09 11:02 PM
Lesalicious said...
Thanks to all for the great comments. I totally love how this dress turnned out. Thanks a bunch. :)
5/28/09 11:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lesa. I like this look on you! I hope you make more dresses!
5/29/09 0:06 AM
SewLil said...
Very, very cute dress! Looks great on you!
5/29/09 0:07 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great dress for you. You look wonderful.
5/29/09 7:33 AM
Renren said...
Ah, this is really nice. I love the impact of the larger buttons and that cotton at the neck is a very nice addition. You definitely did make it unique, a Lesalicious original.
5/29/09 8:59 AM
barbcl said...
Really cute on you, and I love the contrasting facing!
5/29/09 10:30 AM
Lesalicious said...
Thanks ladies, I think I may wear this out to a BBQ this weekend but, I will have to wear lower heels with this for the weekend. I totally like how it came out. :)
5/29/09 11:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Lesa, I think it would look cute with some flat or low healed sandals too. The contrast at the collar is wonderful
5/29/09 12:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! Looks like a shot from a model's portfolio!
5/29/09 1:00 PM
USMCMom said...
Lesa, you look great in that dress! What a nice addition to your summer wardrobe. Hard to believe it's your first. And the contrast cotton print is a classy touch!
5/29/09 2:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I just love it! I've been contemplating this pattern for some time, but I think you just sold it. The shirtdress is a great look for you and I love the print lining peeking out at the top. The length really works for you. Way to work the dress!
5/29/09 3:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This dress looks totally fabulous on you. Well done, great job!
5/29/09 3:47 PM
Lesalicious said...
WOW thanks ladies, Yep it is a start to my summer wardrobe. I have to find a few more patterns so I can add to my summer connect.:)
5/29/09 4:59 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks wonderful. I love the contrasting collar fabric. This looks like a very cute style for you!
5/29/09 7:36 PM
kim*brown said...
Very stylish!
5/30/09 9:35 PM
Berniev said...
I have read through several of your reviews - this dress looks very nice on you. I am amazed how you just jump in and alter and change things, its great!
6/24/09 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: mm

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now