Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5194 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 372 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Lesalicious
photo
About Lesaliciousstar
Member since: 2/14/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/09 3:38 PM
Last Updated:5/29/09 11:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
berescga said...
Adorable dress - you look great!
5/28/09 3:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart dress. I hope you go on to make many more!
5/28/09 5:00 PM
nicegirl said...
I love your use of the contrast fabric at the collar. Very cute dress.
5/28/09 5:32 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Way to go! Keep Stitchin' Bravo Bravo!!!!
5/28/09 6:37 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress! Love the hem detail and contrast. Great job!
5/28/09 7:39 PM
Gold said...
You go girl!! You look fantastic in that dress. Love how you used denim!
5/28/09 8:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow! Congrats on a very wearable first dress. You cedrtainly did put your own stamp on this which is not something first timers often do. You have a very good start on a successful sewing future.
5/28/09 8:31 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a good looking dress and the style suits you well.
5/28/09 10:21 PM
piginaquilt said...
I'm obsessed with the shirtdress, and this isn't helping the situation. LOL Yours turned out fabulous! The contrasting trim is a great detail. Nice job!
5/28/09 11:02 PM
Lesalicious said...
Thanks to all for the great comments. I totally love how this dress turnned out. Thanks a bunch. :)
5/28/09 11:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lesa. I like this look on you! I hope you make more dresses!
5/29/09 0:06 AM
SewLil said...
Very, very cute dress! Looks great on you!
5/29/09 0:07 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great dress for you. You look wonderful.
5/29/09 7:33 AM
Renren said...
Ah, this is really nice. I love the impact of the larger buttons and that cotton at the neck is a very nice addition. You definitely did make it unique, a Lesalicious original.
5/29/09 8:59 AM
barbcl said...
Really cute on you, and I love the contrasting facing!
5/29/09 10:30 AM
Lesalicious said...
Thanks ladies, I think I may wear this out to a BBQ this weekend but, I will have to wear lower heels with this for the weekend. I totally like how it came out. :)
5/29/09 11:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Lesa, I think it would look cute with some flat or low healed sandals too. The contrast at the collar is wonderful
5/29/09 12:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! Looks like a shot from a model's portfolio!
5/29/09 1:00 PM
USMCMom said...
Lesa, you look great in that dress! What a nice addition to your summer wardrobe. Hard to believe it's your first. And the contrast cotton print is a classy touch!
5/29/09 2:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I just love it! I've been contemplating this pattern for some time, but I think you just sold it. The shirtdress is a great look for you and I love the print lining peeking out at the top. The length really works for you. Way to work the dress!
5/29/09 3:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This dress looks totally fabulous on you. Well done, great job!
5/29/09 3:47 PM
Lesalicious said...
WOW thanks ladies, Yep it is a start to my summer wardrobe. I have to find a few more patterns so I can add to my summer connect.:)
5/29/09 4:59 PM
Christas said...
Your dress looks wonderful. I love the contrasting collar fabric. This looks like a very cute style for you!
5/29/09 7:36 PM
kim*brown said...
Very stylish!
5/30/09 9:35 PM
Berniev said...
I have read through several of your reviews - this dress looks very nice on you. I am amazed how you just jump in and alter and change things, its great!
6/24/09 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Contest Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009
photo
Review by samiroquai on 9/21/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us