SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:cdi9c
photo

 
 
About cdi9cstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/26/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/09 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
That looks so beautiful on you. Congrats on a shift dress that fits great!
5/28/09 6:43 PM
maryfrana said...
It's all about the fabric. This is quirky and fun. Quick is good!
5/28/09 6:46 PM
homejewel said...
You know, I was really trying to tame my "wish list", but I don't think this will be in my wish list for long. You picked the perfect fabric for the dress and it looks super on you! Great job!
5/28/09 6:50 PM
busymomof3 said...
Looks great on you!! The fabric and pattern are a perfect combo for you!
5/28/09 7:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress. Simple yet classy. Great job!
5/28/09 7:36 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice!!! The fit, the fabric, the style....you look lovely. Amazing how something so simple can add up to something wonderful.
5/28/09 8:00 PM
Gold said...
Looks great on you!
5/28/09 8:32 PM
piginaquilt said...
I've been searching for a basic shift pattern. Your looks great!
5/28/09 10:44 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
5/28/09 11:24 PM
shesflipped said...
Great dress! The fabric is perfect for this shift style! I've got to get this pattern now...A forgiving Shift??? I'm all over that!
5/29/09 6:35 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress and I hope you succeed in finding more of this fabric.
5/29/09 8:29 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. Love the vertical wave design. I think you single-handedly will have dramatically upped New Look's sales of this pattern.
5/29/09 8:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and striking. Love the print on this simple and basic pattern....let's the eye enjoy the lovely design of the print.
5/29/09 11:20 AM
Secretsugar said...
What an amazing dress! It's the perfect example of good fabric and a simple pattern resulting in something really stunning.
5/29/09 9:51 PM
CypGrl said...
Love the vertical lines of your creation. So dramatic!
5/30/09 8:35 AM
kerrynw said...
This really is magical fabric, what a beautiful print! The dress looks and fits great.
5/30/09 9:13 AM
Ov said...
really nice looks good I will try it myself
5/23/10 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com 4800

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
No Pattern Used Kestrel Coat

photo
by: meleliza

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now