SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:cdi9c
photo

 
 
About cdi9cstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/26/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/09 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
That looks so beautiful on you. Congrats on a shift dress that fits great!
5/28/09 6:43 PM
maryfrana said...
It's all about the fabric. This is quirky and fun. Quick is good!
5/28/09 6:46 PM
homejewel said...
You know, I was really trying to tame my "wish list", but I don't think this will be in my wish list for long. You picked the perfect fabric for the dress and it looks super on you! Great job!
5/28/09 6:50 PM
busymomof3 said...
Looks great on you!! The fabric and pattern are a perfect combo for you!
5/28/09 7:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great dress. Simple yet classy. Great job!
5/28/09 7:36 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice!!! The fit, the fabric, the style....you look lovely. Amazing how something so simple can add up to something wonderful.
5/28/09 8:00 PM
Gold said...
Looks great on you!
5/28/09 8:32 PM
piginaquilt said...
I've been searching for a basic shift pattern. Your looks great!
5/28/09 10:44 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
5/28/09 11:24 PM
shesflipped said...
Great dress! The fabric is perfect for this shift style! I've got to get this pattern now...A forgiving Shift??? I'm all over that!
5/29/09 6:35 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress and I hope you succeed in finding more of this fabric.
5/29/09 8:29 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. Love the vertical wave design. I think you single-handedly will have dramatically upped New Look's sales of this pattern.
5/29/09 8:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and striking. Love the print on this simple and basic pattern....let's the eye enjoy the lovely design of the print.
5/29/09 11:20 AM
Secretsugar said...
What an amazing dress! It's the perfect example of good fabric and a simple pattern resulting in something really stunning.
5/29/09 9:51 PM
CypGrl said...
Love the vertical lines of your creation. So dramatic!
5/30/09 8:35 AM
kerrynw said...
This really is magical fabric, what a beautiful print! The dress looks and fits great.
5/30/09 9:13 AM
Ov said...
really nice looks good I will try it myself
5/23/10 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now