SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3097 (Sweatshirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1544 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/03 5:17 PM
Last Updated:12/21/03 11:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (12/22/03 8:44 PM) Reply
Great top ("sweatshirt")! A perfect showcase for the cool fabric, too!
mudcat said... (12/22/03 11:04 AM) Reply
Sabrina, it's probably OOP since I dont' find it on the Burda Website. Asa, I used my walking foot and didn't have any stretching.
Lisette said... (12/22/03 7:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty, love the fabric! Is the pattern oop?
GorgeousFabrics said... (12/22/03 6:44 AM) Reply
Very cute top! I love the fabric.
Asa Hagstrom said... (12/22/03 2:07 AM) Reply
Oh, fun, I have this fabric too! I've been wondering what to use it for - I'm not used to such bold patterns - but you certainly made a good choice! Does it stretch out when you wear it?
mudcat said... (12/21/03 10:55 PM) Reply
Oh yeah, I was also going to say that I fully intend to wear this muslin.
mudcat said... (12/21/03 10:54 PM) Reply
Yes, I thought the sweatshirt designation was a bit strange (but that's what it says on the back of the envelope). Gigi or Tini, did we lose something in the translation here?
drsue said... (12/21/03 8:04 PM) Reply
I agree, this is too good to be a muslin. Very interesting collar on the pattern envelope.
Danvillegirl said... (12/21/03 7:39 PM) Reply
I like this. Like Debbie I would not describe this as a sweatshirt. Looks great.
Debbie Lancaster said... (12/21/03 7:17 PM) Reply
You know, Alice, the term "sweatshirt" is very misleading! That really looks very stylish *and* comfy. Doesn't look like a muslin to me!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
No Pattern Used pet bed

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Curve Runner 8 inch

Curve Runner 8 inch

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details