SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3097 (Sweatshirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1544 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/03 5:17 PM
Last Updated:12/21/03 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Lancaster said...
You know, Alice, the term "sweatshirt" is very misleading! That really looks very stylish *and* comfy. Doesn't look like a muslin to me!
12/21/03 7:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this. Like Debbie I would not describe this as a sweatshirt. Looks great.
12/21/03 7:39 PM
drsue said...
I agree, this is too good to be a muslin. Very interesting collar on the pattern envelope.
12/21/03 8:04 PM
mudcat said...
Yes, I thought the sweatshirt designation was a bit strange (but that's what it says on the back of the envelope). Gigi or Tini, did we lose something in the translation here?
12/21/03 10:54 PM
mudcat said...
Oh yeah, I was also going to say that I fully intend to wear this muslin.
12/21/03 10:55 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Oh, fun, I have this fabric too! I've been wondering what to use it for - I'm not used to such bold patterns - but you certainly made a good choice! Does it stretch out when you wear it?
12/22/03 2:07 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute top! I love the fabric.
12/22/03 6:44 AM
Lisette said...
Very pretty, love the fabric! Is the pattern oop?
12/22/03 7:10 AM
mudcat said...
Sabrina, it's probably OOP since I dont' find it on the Burda Website. Asa, I used my walking foot and didn't have any stretching.
12/22/03 11:04 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great top ("sweatshirt")! A perfect showcase for the cool fabric, too!
12/22/03 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now