SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo

 
 
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/09 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said... (6/14/09 7:39 PM) Reply
Very chic look and lovely fabric! You're undoubtedly the most hip looking Mommy pushing the stroller. Your vision for the alternate garment is intriguing and the execution superb. Thanks for such a complete review. It really has helped me to see things in a different way.
Natasha B said... (5/29/09 2:10 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a fabulous coat! I've enjoyed the process you've taken us through and found all your changes and additions so informative. My pattern arrived a couple of days ago (thanks to your reminding me of this great design) and I need to decide if is a project for this winter or next! Certainly glad to hear their are lots of notches for me on the pattern.
Nancywin said... (5/29/09 1:35 AM) Reply
What a wonderful job you did on this coat. First of all, I would have never thought to make this into a coat - so good job! Also, all of the details that you've shared on your blog look great. Wear this with pride. Lots of pride :-)
Aless said... (5/29/09 0:25 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous, Judy! Well done for giving such a challenge a go at this time. ;-)
Schnauzer said... (5/28/09 10:34 PM) Reply
Judy, I've been following the progress of your coat and must say, the finished garment is absolutely gorgeous. Contrary to your 'blurry photo' statement, you still look radiant.
Vonnevo said... (5/28/09 10:28 PM) Reply
Fabulous !!!!
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/28/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Just outstanding! Off to read your blog, and I don't anticipate any difficulty keeping my baby blues open, Speaking of babies... Congrats!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review