SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 261-17 (duffle coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/09 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
akazukinchan said... (6/2/09 9:41 PM) Reply
I enjoyed following your coat's progress at Fehr Trade. I have to say the end result is perfect. Love the color, texture, buttons, and the sewing is impeccable.
Natasha B said... (5/31/09 1:47 AM) Reply
Fabulous result with such an interesting pattern design - really great lines.
barbcl said... (5/30/09 12:10 PM) Reply
So stylish and beautifully made. Your pattern tuning resulted in a fabulous fit. Your sewing is fantastic and inspiring!
Grammy Gin said... (5/30/09 10:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! I agree that the satin shows up nicely. Very flattering! Great review here & on your web site.
Re Becca said... (5/29/09 8:11 PM) Reply
The closures make it! They stand out well against that wonderful, optomistic colour. They were well worth it.
Blooms said... (5/29/09 7:48 PM) Reply
What a funky jacket. I love it!
nancy2001 said... (5/29/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Lovely coat beautifully sewn with the perfect buttons. And what a coincidence that you just posted a review of a teal coat with a purple lining when I just posted my review of a purple jacket with a teal lining.
renren said... (5/29/09 2:02 PM) Reply
You are fast becoming a coat-making specialist. You just keep being amazing!!! The buttons are perfect; you are right about that, even if they cost more than all the other materials combined. Also, using the satin-like fabric for hood lining and windows for the buttonholes was a stroke of genius! Love everything about this coat. That's three coats made and counting now, right? The dark navy or black great coat, the faux fake jacket and now this duffel coat. All will look fabulous as you make your way across the Thames on a/the London Bridge!
CurlyCrafter said... (5/29/09 1:32 PM) Reply
What an incredible coat! And I loved your last one, too. Great job with both!
michellep74 said... (5/29/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Stunning coat! I love everything about it--the fabric, the buttons, and the cute hood.
cabinbaby said... (5/29/09 12:37 PM) Reply
Wow, this is fantastic! I love the color, love the style, love everything about it!
minggiddylooloo said... (5/29/09 10:54 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! You are getting quite the experience making all these fabulous outer wear garments. The colour looks wonderful on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 9825

photo
by: demoiselle

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details