SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809 (Misses Easy Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:AquariJenn
photo

 
 
About AquariJennstar
MS USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
What a pretty top! I love cotton eyelet and it really works nicely with this pattern.
5/31/09 11:26 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your top looks great on! I love the sleeves and the style of it. Great fabric choice.
6/1/09 0:59 AM
Patzee said...
I love your top. Thanks for the review!
6/1/09 3:28 AM
calminatrix said...
really beautiful blouse! the fabric is absolutely beautiful and the fit is great! it looks so much better on you than the envelope. really!
6/1/09 4:53 AM
shesflipped said...
I love your top! It looks so nice on you! Your fabric choice is PERFECT for this pattern.
6/1/09 5:47 PM
ALY said...
Love your top. The black eyelet fabric looks so nice made up in that style.
6/2/09 8:00 PM
Kayseri said...
What lovely fabric and a good choice of pattern to show it off (although I have to agree the sleeves look a bit too full).
6/3/09 0:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a chic top on you! You look sharp!
6/6/09 9:40 AM
chucklehead said...
Great job on your top! Lovely fabric choice & helpful hints on sleeves. Wonder if it would work in a jersey?
8/1/09 3:25 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty.
8/2/10 10:47 PM
lovenicky said...
I really like the fabric you have used for your tunic! I wished I had read your review about the full sleeves before I made mine! I could have narrowed the sleeves a little.
8/3/10 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now