SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> that*darn*kat childrens u (that*darn*kat childrens undies)

2 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 1:30 AM
Last Updated:8/10/09 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Too cute for words! You have inspired me to order the pattern, which I just did. I have 2 grandbabies to sew them for & lots of knit scraps from their PJ's & nightgowns. There are some wonderfully soft cotton knit fabrics available now in a very good weight.
11/18/09 8:13 AM
Steph A said...
In answer to Lynn67, you don't need a serger at all. I've got one, but I ended up just using my sewing machine. The pair I made turned out great, and it was so easy too!
8/20/09 11:34 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh thank you for reviewing these! I have this pattern but totally forgot. Dur! Yours turned out so cute and I love that they use small bits of fabric too.
8/11/09 11:05 AM
Lynn67 said...
Do you have to have a serger to make these? My boys would love to get to pick their own fabric!
8/11/09 9:00 AM
KiarasMom said...
How cute! They are absolutely adorable.
8/10/09 11:40 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute. Thanks for the intro to this pattern maker. Good luck with the potty training!
5/31/09 7:46 PM
JEF said...
I love the extra details you put on. Just great.
5/31/09 9:26 AM
wineyjudy said...
Great panties! I love the embroidery!
5/30/09 5:16 PM
mhk3boys said...
I love these undies! they look so comfortable! I just downloaded and printed them off from the website youcanmakethis.com I can't wait to try them!
5/30/09 1:12 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
One Question: how many three-year old girls do you have? Were they small when they were born? One of mine was 11 weeks early and nearly three pounds.
5/30/09 12:50 PM
redhotpepper said...
Super cute! Maybe the really cool new panties will give your potty trainee motivation!
5/30/09 11:18 AM
kleonard said...
Cute panties. Have you tried making panties with ruffles on the fanny? Little girls love them, but I've never seen a pattern for it.
5/30/09 9:18 AM
Sallygirl said...
So cute! I love to see what you sew and marvel that you get so much made with 3 kids, a house, a husband, AND a job. What an inspiration you are!
5/30/09 9:06 AM
Sandi S said...
very nice
5/30/09 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info