SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-112 (zippered blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:madamemaigret
photo

 
 
About madamemaigretstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/20/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
speedythemouse said...
nice review and a really cute jacket. Thanks for the heads up on the "maternity" factor. It looks fine on you though. I'm going to try it out next week.
4/25/10 0:17 AM
carolsue2 said...
Thank you for sharing! Your pictures are a great help too.
7/3/09 10:28 AM
graustark said...
I like your version so much better than the one in the magazine! It looks like it fits well, and I love the fabric.
6/7/09 8:44 PM
madamemaigret said...
Thanks to everyone for such lovely comments! I'm absolutely loving this site; everyone is so positive and encouraging. Thanks again!
5/31/09 11:37 AM
barbcl said...
This blouse is very professional looking and looks great on you. Would never know you're a relative beginner!
5/31/09 10:48 AM
Patzee said...
Very nice!
5/31/09 1:25 AM
Kayseri said...
What a great looking jacket. I can't wait until the May issue arrives here (2 more weeks for it to swim the last 2000 miles of ocean).
5/31/09 0:47 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you. Cute style. Nice job!
5/30/09 11:26 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think this came out so great! I love it!
5/30/09 10:17 PM
amy in mpls said...
This is So adorable! your review inspired me to trace this tonight!
5/30/09 9:07 PM
Renren said...
Wow, an ambitious project for a beginner. Very nice.
5/30/09 6:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!
5/30/09 6:14 PM
Alexruthe said...
Great job!
5/30/09 5:49 PM
eugenia123 said...
Your jacket looks really lovely. Looks like you did a great job and I love your fabric choice.
5/30/09 5:13 PM
pterion said...
Chuff away, you did a great job on this jacket! Love the sweet print of the fabric and the style suits you.
5/30/09 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
Simplicity 5049

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review