SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-112 (zippered blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:madamemaigret
photo

 
 
About madamemaigretstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/20/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Chuff away, you did a great job on this jacket! Love the sweet print of the fabric and the style suits you.
5/30/09 5:02 PM
eugenia123 said...
Your jacket looks really lovely. Looks like you did a great job and I love your fabric choice.
5/30/09 5:13 PM
Alexruthe said...
Great job!
5/30/09 5:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!
5/30/09 6:14 PM
Renren said...
Wow, an ambitious project for a beginner. Very nice.
5/30/09 6:35 PM
amy in mpls said...
This is So adorable! your review inspired me to trace this tonight!
5/30/09 9:07 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think this came out so great! I love it!
5/30/09 10:17 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks great on you. Cute style. Nice job!
5/30/09 11:26 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great looking jacket. I can't wait until the May issue arrives here (2 more weeks for it to swim the last 2000 miles of ocean).
5/31/09 0:47 AM
Patzee said...
Very nice!
5/31/09 1:25 AM
barbcl said...
This blouse is very professional looking and looks great on you. Would never know you're a relative beginner!
5/31/09 10:48 AM
madamemaigret said...
Thanks to everyone for such lovely comments! I'm absolutely loving this site; everyone is so positive and encouraging. Thanks again!
5/31/09 11:37 AM
graustark said...
I like your version so much better than the one in the magazine! It looks like it fits well, and I love the fabric.
6/7/09 8:44 PM
carolsue2 said...
Thank you for sharing! Your pictures are a great help too.
7/3/09 10:28 AM
speedythemouse said...
nice review and a really cute jacket. Thanks for the heads up on the "maternity" factor. It looks fine on you though. I'm going to try it out next week.
4/25/10 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

brerrabbit.com kimono collage vest

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now