SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/30/09 12:12 PM
Last Updated:6/13/09 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
That is a great outfit! The skirt is so cute.
5/30/09 12:26 PM
callmeRuth said...
Cute skirt! I love all the topstitching details, and the buttons you used are perfect.
5/30/09 12:26 PM
pterion said...
Just adorable! I like your whole outfit!
5/30/09 1:38 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on all the details, which really make this skirt. You always do such a great job on your garments. Enjoy!
5/30/09 1:39 PM
Annette1 said...
"I used darkwash denim that I found in the remnant bin at Hancock's for $4.00." "I made no alterations whatsoever. " GRRRRRRR ... How come I can never say that? :o)) Well, the NO-ALTERATIONS-WHATSOEVER skirt fits like a DREAM! (GRRRRRRR ...) You're so right, too, about this skirt being ultra versatile. It's hard to envision anything it WOULDN'T look good with! FABULISIMO!!
5/30/09 2:10 PM
AquariJenn said...
Very cute skirt. You did a great job with the topstitching.
5/30/09 2:14 PM
Tez said...
Great skirt! I love the pockets.
5/30/09 4:01 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt! I love your top too!
5/30/09 5:12 PM
JoanneM said...
Love this pattern. Love this top!
5/30/09 5:17 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful skirt, it looks wonderful on you. Well done on figuring out the yoke construction - yours looks perfect.
5/30/09 5:19 PM
Nana39 said...
Great job! Looks like a great fit on you and that you can wear it anywhere you go and look great as always.
5/30/09 9:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt and fantastic job with the detail. It looks wonderful on you!
5/30/09 11:19 PM
HeyJane said...
Too cute! I love the pocket styling. All your stitching looks perfect.
5/31/09 6:07 AM
Robin S said...
You are right! What a perfect skirt! And the workmanship is wonderful.
5/31/09 9:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice looking skirt! Good details, nice length and perfect sewing!
5/31/09 9:47 AM
Jane S said...
Wow,this is a killer skirt, wonderful for so many occasions.
5/31/09 1:34 PM
Pamaro said...
You did an awesome job on this skirt! I applaud you. I started it a few weeks ago and tossed it aside after my frustration fit with the front yoke. Now that Burda's instructions are long gone from my memory bank, maybe I'll pick it up and as you say "wing it" for the front yoke. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/31/09 6:57 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt!! I've been admiring this pattern -- it has amazing, classic lines. It looks like a fun skirt to wear, made up in denim. :)
5/31/09 9:45 PM
Secretsugar said...
Super cute skirt! Love all the details!
6/1/09 7:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your skirt Meggie. Beautifully sewn!
6/1/09 8:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
You have a knack to create such gorgeous outfits! You are so fun and fabulous!
6/13/09 4:48 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for the review. I'm planning on making it but I'll have to size up!!! Looks really cute and the price is right.
6/13/09 5:32 PM
Catbird said...
I love this new version and love the way you've paired it with the lace-trimmed top and the shorter jacket. Very, very pretty. And the length puts everything in perfect proportion, to my eyes. Nice job!
6/13/09 8:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job!!
6/13/09 10:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Two COMPLETELY different outfits with the same skirt pattern. I LOVE this pattern, and this pinstripe one is just so sharp looking! Oh, and I'm SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO glad you got your fabric in the REMNANT BIN for $2, where I NEVER FIND ANYTHING. :o)
6/13/09 10:47 PM
Sallygirl said...
Those are absolutely perfect. Burda needs to use YOUR pictures in their magazine. You just amaze me!
6/13/09 10:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Very cute skirts! Both can really be dressed up or down. The rest of your mini wardrobe looks great too.
6/13/09 11:01 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You have done yet another fabulous job with your creations!
6/14/09 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
As always Meggie ou look absolutely lovely - am convinced you would look good in a potato sack but much prefer to see you in all the lovely things you make.
6/14/09 10:19 AM
Peggy L said...
Really cute skirts!!! I've been eyeing this pattern for my DIL.
6/14/09 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now