SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/30/09 12:12 PM
Last Updated:6/13/09 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Really cute skirts!!! I've been eyeing this pattern for my DIL.
6/14/09 7:40 PM
carolynw said...
As always Meggie ou look absolutely lovely - am convinced you would look good in a potato sack but much prefer to see you in all the lovely things you make.
6/14/09 10:19 AM
DaisyEsq said...
You have done yet another fabulous job with your creations!
6/14/09 8:49 AM
Nancywin said...
Very cute skirts! Both can really be dressed up or down. The rest of your mini wardrobe looks great too.
6/13/09 11:01 PM
Sallygirl said...
Those are absolutely perfect. Burda needs to use YOUR pictures in their magazine. You just amaze me!
6/13/09 10:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Two COMPLETELY different outfits with the same skirt pattern. I LOVE this pattern, and this pinstripe one is just so sharp looking! Oh, and I'm SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO glad you got your fabric in the REMNANT BIN for $2, where I NEVER FIND ANYTHING. :o)
6/13/09 10:47 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job!!
6/13/09 10:27 PM
Catbird said...
I love this new version and love the way you've paired it with the lace-trimmed top and the shorter jacket. Very, very pretty. And the length puts everything in perfect proportion, to my eyes. Nice job!
6/13/09 8:13 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for the review. I'm planning on making it but I'll have to size up!!! Looks really cute and the price is right.
6/13/09 5:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
You have a knack to create such gorgeous outfits! You are so fun and fabulous!
6/13/09 4:48 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your skirt Meggie. Beautifully sewn!
6/1/09 8:25 AM
Secretsugar said...
Super cute skirt! Love all the details!
6/1/09 7:54 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt!! I've been admiring this pattern -- it has amazing, classic lines. It looks like a fun skirt to wear, made up in denim. :)
5/31/09 9:45 PM
Pamaro said...
You did an awesome job on this skirt! I applaud you. I started it a few weeks ago and tossed it aside after my frustration fit with the front yoke. Now that Burda's instructions are long gone from my memory bank, maybe I'll pick it up and as you say "wing it" for the front yoke. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/31/09 6:57 PM
Jane S said...
Wow,this is a killer skirt, wonderful for so many occasions.
5/31/09 1:34 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice looking skirt! Good details, nice length and perfect sewing!
5/31/09 9:47 AM
Robin S said...
You are right! What a perfect skirt! And the workmanship is wonderful.
5/31/09 9:18 AM
HeyJane said...
Too cute! I love the pocket styling. All your stitching looks perfect.
5/31/09 6:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt and fantastic job with the detail. It looks wonderful on you!
5/30/09 11:19 PM
Nana39 said...
Great job! Looks like a great fit on you and that you can wear it anywhere you go and look great as always.
5/30/09 9:02 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful skirt, it looks wonderful on you. Well done on figuring out the yoke construction - yours looks perfect.
5/30/09 5:19 PM
JoanneM said...
Love this pattern. Love this top!
5/30/09 5:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt! I love your top too!
5/30/09 5:12 PM
Tez said...
Great skirt! I love the pockets.
5/30/09 4:01 PM
AquariJenn said...
Very cute skirt. You did a great job with the topstitching.
5/30/09 2:14 PM
Annette1 said...
"I used darkwash denim that I found in the remnant bin at Hancock's for $4.00." "I made no alterations whatsoever. " GRRRRRRR ... How come I can never say that? :o)) Well, the NO-ALTERATIONS-WHATSOEVER skirt fits like a DREAM! (GRRRRRRR ...) You're so right, too, about this skirt being ultra versatile. It's hard to envision anything it WOULDN'T look good with! FABULISIMO!!
5/30/09 2:10 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on all the details, which really make this skirt. You always do such a great job on your garments. Enjoy!
5/30/09 1:39 PM
pterion said...
Just adorable! I like your whole outfit!
5/30/09 1:38 PM
callmeRuth said...
Cute skirt! I love all the topstitching details, and the buttons you used are perfect.
5/30/09 12:26 PM
VtMartha said...
That is a great outfit! The skirt is so cute.
5/30/09 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now