SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4992 

1 more reviews
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:shannonmk
photo

 
 
About shannonmkstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 4:35 PM
Last Updated:5/31/09 12:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Really nice pattern with many options. Cute skirt, but I am curious . . . what is FEO elastic and why do you now regard it as your favorite? Can you buy it locally or do you use an internet source? If you could answer, that would be helpful; otherwise I will look it up. The reason I ask is that right this very second I have an 8 gored Jalie skirt laying across my lap and I am getting ready to read how to get elastic added to the waist.
5/30/09 6:33 PM
shannonmk said...
Renren, FOE is Fold Over Elastic. I trimmed away the Waist band casing and applied the FOE to the Waistband. Do a quick google search for videos and tutorials. I found FOE at Jo-Ann's on the wall with the by-the-yard laces. I asked and was told they don't sell it, but I hunted anyway and got lucky. Maybe you can find it locally, too.
5/31/09 12:34 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your skirt is so nice. The pattern has so many basic pieces that clearly it is worth so much more than the sale price (which I'm betting is what you paid) many times over. This one has all the hallmarks of a "classic".
5/31/09 3:16 PM
shannonmk said...
Eleanor, I bought the pattern at the Thrift Store for 35 cents. So, yes, it is a classic worth many times it's price.
5/31/09 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now