SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 8th Avenue Skirt (8th Avenue Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks for this review, you have given me additional things to think about as I am considering ordering this skirt... good that the zipper can be moved easily enough to overcome the issue with the closure. Your skirt looks great, and thanks for the frank review.
11/1/10 6:22 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks fabulous on you. The "tweaks" worked perfectly. You made a good pattern even better. Wonderful skirt.
6/3/09 8:48 PM
sew2little said...
Very chic, Barbara. I too sometimes feel lost in Sewing workshop patterns, so your changes are inspirational!
6/3/09 6:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this was just a fabulous idea with the stripes Barbara. It is so pretty. I can imagine it in a nice winter fabric with boots as well! Excellent review and I'm so glad I discovered this skirt through you.
6/3/09 4:19 PM
carolynw said...
Great loking skirt - very eye catching - good use of the stripes
6/2/09 5:32 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Your version is very pretty...very chic!
6/2/09 10:28 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I love the final outcome after all of your tweaking! It is very flattering. Such a wonderful review!
6/2/09 8:55 AM
Kelly D. said...
You are so good to go the extra mile and underline your fabric to make it behave. It would have gotten banished to the "use only for muslins pile" at my house unless I could live with the wrinkleability! The stripe gives this skirt real pizazz. Super sewing, as always!
6/1/09 6:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is fantastic. It really works. You really have a knack for customizing patterns.
6/1/09 6:07 PM
RLL said...
This is a very attractive outfit. Great ideas for making the skirt work for you.
6/1/09 4:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks great on you. Your changes worked well. Great idea for handling the wrinkly linen.
6/1/09 3:31 PM
Christas said...
All of your tweaking appears to have made a perfect skirt! This makes such a pretty outfit with your new top.... love it!
6/1/09 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now