SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 8th Avenue Skirt (8th Avenue Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said... (11/1/10 6:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, you have given me additional things to think about as I am considering ordering this skirt... good that the zipper can be moved easily enough to overcome the issue with the closure. Your skirt looks great, and thanks for the frank review.
Harriet Rogers said... (6/3/09 8:48 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous on you. The "tweaks" worked perfectly. You made a good pattern even better. Wonderful skirt.
sew2little said... (6/3/09 6:24 PM) Reply
Very chic, Barbara. I too sometimes feel lost in Sewing workshop patterns, so your changes are inspirational!
CynthiaSue said... (6/3/09 4:19 PM) Reply
this was just a fabulous idea with the stripes Barbara. It is so pretty. I can imagine it in a nice winter fabric with boots as well! Excellent review and I'm so glad I discovered this skirt through you.
carolynw said... (6/2/09 5:32 PM) Reply
Great loking skirt - very eye catching - good use of the stripes
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (6/2/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Your version is very pretty...very chic!
Grammy Gin said... (6/2/09 8:55 AM) Reply
I love the final outcome after all of your tweaking! It is very flattering. Such a wonderful review!
Kelly D. said... (6/1/09 6:28 PM) Reply
You are so good to go the extra mile and underline your fabric to make it behave. It would have gotten banished to the "use only for muslins pile" at my house unless I could live with the wrinkleability! The stripe gives this skirt real pizazz. Super sewing, as always!
DorothyK said... (6/1/09 6:07 PM) Reply
Wow. This is fantastic. It really works. You really have a knack for customizing patterns.
RLL said... (6/1/09 4:34 PM) Reply
This is a very attractive outfit. Great ideas for making the skirt work for you.
Ann Smith said... (6/1/09 3:31 PM) Reply
This looks great on you. Your changes worked well. Great idea for handling the wrinkly linen.
Christas said... (6/1/09 2:55 PM) Reply
All of your tweaking appears to have made a perfect skirt! This makes such a pretty outfit with your new top.... love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7169

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review