SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 8th Avenue Skirt (8th Avenue Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
All of your tweaking appears to have made a perfect skirt! This makes such a pretty outfit with your new top.... love it!
6/1/09 2:55 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks great on you. Your changes worked well. Great idea for handling the wrinkly linen.
6/1/09 3:31 PM
RLL said...
This is a very attractive outfit. Great ideas for making the skirt work for you.
6/1/09 4:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is fantastic. It really works. You really have a knack for customizing patterns.
6/1/09 6:07 PM
Kelly D. said...
You are so good to go the extra mile and underline your fabric to make it behave. It would have gotten banished to the "use only for muslins pile" at my house unless I could live with the wrinkleability! The stripe gives this skirt real pizazz. Super sewing, as always!
6/1/09 6:28 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I love the final outcome after all of your tweaking! It is very flattering. Such a wonderful review!
6/2/09 8:55 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Your version is very pretty...very chic!
6/2/09 10:28 AM
carolynw said...
Great loking skirt - very eye catching - good use of the stripes
6/2/09 5:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this was just a fabulous idea with the stripes Barbara. It is so pretty. I can imagine it in a nice winter fabric with boots as well! Excellent review and I'm so glad I discovered this skirt through you.
6/3/09 4:19 PM
sew2little said...
Very chic, Barbara. I too sometimes feel lost in Sewing workshop patterns, so your changes are inspirational!
6/3/09 6:24 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks fabulous on you. The "tweaks" worked perfectly. You made a good pattern even better. Wonderful skirt.
6/3/09 8:48 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks for this review, you have given me additional things to think about as I am considering ordering this skirt... good that the zipper can be moved easily enough to overcome the issue with the closure. Your skirt looks great, and thanks for the frank review.
11/1/10 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5832

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review