Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2008-131 (Vest) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 189 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sewcat
photo
About sewcat
MA USA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 7:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I would love to see a bigger picture, maybe with you wearing it. I've had my eye on this top and would find it helpful to see it on an actual body. Your fabric color is very pretty.
5/31/09 1:54 AM
sewcat said...
I'm working on getting more detailed pics.
5/31/09 9:01 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Flattering top.
5/31/09 10:30 AM
Kathelaine said...
I've been looking at this pattern and thinking about making it, and the directions seem like they wedge the pleat between layers of the shirring and then flatten it out so that the pleat is on top. Burda has such a unique way of doing things, which can be really exciting or really frustrating. It almost looks like the pleat would need buttons or beads to hold it flat over the ruching. I'm anxious to see the bigger picture if you are able to get it posted.
5/31/09 5:57 PM
o3b said...
Yes, I would love to see a bigger photo - esp of the front detail that you did. This has been on my list since I tried on a RTW top with similar front detail and found it flattering.
6/3/09 1:29 AM
tjw6150 said...
I can't seem to find the pattern number. Is there one? What does the vest look like?
12/17/09 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by piglet999 on 8/20/09
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2227
photo
Review by KG2 on 3/22/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1943 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1943 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us