SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Pullover Knit Top)

69 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/1/09 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is such a pretty top ..... looks so nice on you! This is also one of my very favorite colors!
6/1/09 2:53 PM
Renren said...
So very nice!
6/1/09 3:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. I also love that color. You remind me to get this pattern out to use again.
6/1/09 3:30 PM
bconky said...
Cute top, love the color. Looks great.
6/1/09 3:38 PM
EleanorSews said...
Such a lovely summer "t".
6/1/09 4:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
My first thought: "Ooo that's cute! I need that pattern". My second: "Yipee! I have the pattern!" Love your version, it's a beautiful color on you. And that pendant....*gorgeous*!
6/1/09 5:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is very stylish and suits you beautifully :)
6/1/09 6:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Barbara, I also adore this look on you! You achieved a fine fit! Your version is more enticing than Simpie's!
6/2/09 0:07 AM
Grammy Gin said...
This is a pretty top...looks great with your new skirt!
6/2/09 8:59 AM
Nancywin said...
This top looks so nice on you. Very classic, but with a little twist. I like it.
6/2/09 10:08 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Gorgeous...looks terrific on you !
6/2/09 10:24 AM
Kelly D. said...
Those shoulder pleats really do the trick for this top. I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look if I hadn't seen this version made up. Thanks!
6/2/09 2:00 PM
DorothyK said...
Well, I expect to see one in every color.:) Actually, it looks so great, that's not such a bad idea. Beautiful job, as always.
6/2/09 11:04 PM
Leora said...
I haven't tried this view yet but it sure looks good!
6/3/09 2:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
THis is just sharp! love the color and simple lines that make it look really professional.
6/3/09 4:20 PM
busymomof3 said...
Your top looks great on you!
6/4/09 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now