SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4047 (1950's Wardrobe)

25 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, I had even never noticed this pattern before. This top is so lovely on you!! The fabric actually seems perfect for a 1950's top -- the subtle colors look very 1950's to me (from what I remember from my stroller). :)
5/31/09 10:44 PM
Barbara V said...
This is the cutest top! It looks great on you.
5/31/09 10:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, it just goes to show, never judge a book by its "jacket" cover, ha-ha-ha! I never even NOTICED this cute blouse pattern, because I saw the jacket and thought, well, yuck. :o( 'Course then I saw Ryan's Mom's jacket, and my opinion changed. And NOW I see what a cute little top was hiding under there! Fear not: If you don't care for the fabric on this one, you can whip another one up in about five minutes, knowing you. :o) Very cute!
5/31/09 11:06 PM
Renren said...
I don't know . . . maybe a solid would work, too, but I love these stripes. They seem perfect for the style, it's a good color for you, and the top looks perfect paired with the skirts in your mini wardrobe.
5/31/09 11:20 PM
carolynw said...
Love the top - must get the pattern -
6/1/09 9:57 AM
Catbird said...
I really like this, and love the proportion and the look of it with the rest of your mini-wardrobe. And I'm going to add my thumbs up for the striped fabric in this style -- it works beautifully, to my eye. Too bad about the short zipper, though! How silly of them to recommend that length. Let's hope you don't need the Jaws of Life to get you in and out of your pretty new top!
6/1/09 12:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/1/09 1:19 PM
Nana39 said...
Great top love the stripes it looks like something i would have worn in the 50's if i was old enough or could remember that long ago. lol
6/1/09 7:23 PM
said...
I'm seriously in love with that top!!! its gorgeous!
6/5/09 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: annie11

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 12246-1000

photo
by: lacroise1

Review