Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2008-130 (Exclusive Design Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 723 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/09 11:58 PM
Last Updated:5/31/09 12:31 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Your picture is itty bitty - I'd love to see it bigger!
5/31/09 0:56 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have been interested in this pattern and your review sounds great! Would love to see bigger photos please?
5/31/09 7:31 AM
JoanneM said...
This looks great-but can you show a bigger picture?
5/31/09 9:01 AM
Mahler said...
Same comment as Kay and Joanne. I seams great though.
5/31/09 9:11 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice review. Would love to see the dress in a bigger picture though.
5/31/09 10:01 AM
avancleve said...
This turned out wonderful.
5/31/09 12:30 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, I love your dress! So glad to see your review 'cause I always thought that pattern was so cute - now I have to make it! Thanks for the detailed shots and informative review.
5/31/09 12:50 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for the review. I was just talking about this dress on my blog last week. I found the perfect blue print charmeuse for the top. Your version is fantastic!
5/31/09 1:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is a smokin' little dress. I'm so inspired! Thanks for the detailed info on lining it.
5/31/09 1:59 PM
Jolet said...
I like the result! Very chique dress, I'm going to try to find this Burda!
5/31/09 2:00 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, the fabric combination is perfect.
5/31/09 3:53 PM
Kayseri said...
Thanks for fixing the picture link. What a great dress.
5/31/09 6:36 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow. That is a fantastic dress!!! I love the way it turned out and it is so flattering with your nice slim figure. The fabric you used is beautiful. Now all I need is for someone I know to get married so I would have an excuse to make one for myself!!!
5/31/09 6:41 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous dress, love the fabrics you chose.
5/31/09 8:22 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is gorgeous.
5/31/09 11:30 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for the bigger pictures - WOW - gorgeous!
6/1/09 1:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Your dress looks so cute. Thanks for your review. I really want to make this pattern now.
6/1/09 8:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Burda had the winning pattern, but you provided stellar fabrics that elevated the design into haute couture status! Your dress is gorgeous!
6/4/09 12:10 PM
figtree said...
Very nice, I saw this dress all over the place here in london but in the black and white like in the mag, wasnt thrilling but your fabric combo makes it so! Gorgeous!
6/6/09 4:22 PM
Kbenco said...
Your review is very thorough and helpful, thank you, but none of the links to your photos are working at present. I would love to see them.
6/26/09 7:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us