SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-102 (Scalloped trim jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
Hi Christina-How did I miss this review? I love this jacket, and want to make it myself. I am glad I waited because your reviews are always SO helpful! Thanks--it looks great...
6/28/09 3:20 PM
figtree said...
Wow, you did SUCH a good job. I wanted to make this one but was scared off by the scallops. Well done!
6/6/09 4:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I commented on blog but must comment again, i just so wanted to copy this. You always make me look at things that I never would have even considered! This color just works so well with the design. Enjoy your everyday jacket!
6/2/09 8:38 PM
barbcl said...
What a beautiful, summery jacket. It looks great and also comfortable on you.
6/1/09 10:49 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Catbird - I used a Guterman topstitching thread (whatever they sell at Joann) in a dark ivory color, with a topstitching needle.
6/1/09 10:04 AM
graustark said...
The color and the scalloped detailing really make this jacket! It looks fun and comfortable to wear.
6/1/09 8:05 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful, beautiful jacket. Looks lovely on you!
6/1/09 7:51 AM
jent said...
So pretty!
6/1/09 6:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love the scallops and the color is fabulous on you.
5/31/09 10:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!!
5/31/09 7:11 PM
suesmith said...
I had forgotten about this jacket until seeing yours - great color and beautifully done!
5/31/09 6:59 PM
Catbird said...
What a wonderful jacket!! I love every single thing about it. What kind of thread did you use for the topstitching (which is perfect, by the way)? It looks fairly thick -- in a good way -- and also looks like a slightly lighter shade than the fabric. It adds so much to the visual interest of the jacket. I love it and it looks fantastic on you.
5/31/09 5:15 PM
Linda G said...
So cute, I have looked at those scallops and thought that I would never get them even, you did a great job.
5/31/09 5:05 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Gorgeous jacket. This is on my to sew list but the scalloped edge keeps making me put it back. Now I've seen it made up Must have a go.
5/31/09 3:36 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable on you! The rich yellow looks great with your gorgeous dark hair, too. Sometimes Burda's photos are not at all inspiring, but your garment definitely is!
5/31/09 2:11 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this! What a great sunny color too.
5/31/09 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6650

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Butterick 4571

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern