SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-102 (Scalloped trim jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
Hi Christina-How did I miss this review? I love this jacket, and want to make it myself. I am glad I waited because your reviews are always SO helpful! Thanks--it looks great...
6/28/09 3:20 PM
figtree said...
Wow, you did SUCH a good job. I wanted to make this one but was scared off by the scallops. Well done!
6/6/09 4:08 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I commented on blog but must comment again, i just so wanted to copy this. You always make me look at things that I never would have even considered! This color just works so well with the design. Enjoy your everyday jacket!
6/2/09 8:38 PM
barbcl said...
What a beautiful, summery jacket. It looks great and also comfortable on you.
6/1/09 10:49 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Catbird - I used a Guterman topstitching thread (whatever they sell at Joann) in a dark ivory color, with a topstitching needle.
6/1/09 10:04 AM
graustark said...
The color and the scalloped detailing really make this jacket! It looks fun and comfortable to wear.
6/1/09 8:05 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful, beautiful jacket. Looks lovely on you!
6/1/09 7:51 AM
jent said...
So pretty!
6/1/09 6:48 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love the scallops and the color is fabulous on you.
5/31/09 10:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!!
5/31/09 7:11 PM
suesmith said...
I had forgotten about this jacket until seeing yours - great color and beautifully done!
5/31/09 6:59 PM
Catbird said...
What a wonderful jacket!! I love every single thing about it. What kind of thread did you use for the topstitching (which is perfect, by the way)? It looks fairly thick -- in a good way -- and also looks like a slightly lighter shade than the fabric. It adds so much to the visual interest of the jacket. I love it and it looks fantastic on you.
5/31/09 5:15 PM
Linda G said...
So cute, I have looked at those scallops and thought that I would never get them even, you did a great job.
5/31/09 5:05 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Gorgeous jacket. This is on my to sew list but the scalloped edge keeps making me put it back. Now I've seen it made up Must have a go.
5/31/09 3:36 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable on you! The rich yellow looks great with your gorgeous dark hair, too. Sometimes Burda's photos are not at all inspiring, but your garment definitely is!
5/31/09 2:11 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love this! What a great sunny color too.
5/31/09 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5788

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info