SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. You look GREAT! :o)
6/3/09 3:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
I think this top is lovely and you look great in it. The color is gorgeous and is a perfect match for your skirt, both in color and style.
6/1/09 8:20 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Love the colour for you and this is a really cute top. I think I have this in my stash and I may just have to pull it out and give it a try. Thanks for the warning about the lower neckline.
5/31/09 10:50 PM
Gelbean said...
I love it! I just pulled this pattern out last night. Can't wait to get started on it. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
5/31/09 6:53 PM
sewtime said...
Love your outfit. The color of your top is beautiful, the skirt is so cute!!
5/31/09 6:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Sorry, I didn't mean to repeat myself.
5/31/09 5:40 PM
michellep74 said...
I keep forgetting that I have this pattern. I love your version--that red is a gorgeous color on you.
5/31/09 3:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
You sewed up 2 of my personal favs yesterday! I love this on you. You have the girls so don't hide 'em ... but, really, it's not too-too. Great color on you. You're so fabulously photogenic!
5/31/09 3:20 PM
Andreahg said...
I forgot to add that my normal FBA was not needed for this top
5/31/09 3:17 PM
Renren said...
Well, husbands eyes are probably just naturally drawn to those features. I think everything looks very well balanced and the ruby color is wonderful with the dragonfly skirt.
5/31/09 3:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
No, I think it looks perfect on the bust and the color is TDF. Thanks for the reminder of this pattern as I have it almost ready to muslin. You look wonderful in the outfit.
5/31/09 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: marec

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns V8495

photo
by: KAHooke

Review