Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4986 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 373 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
No, I think it looks perfect on the bust and the color is TDF. Thanks for the reminder of this pattern as I have it almost ready to muslin. You look wonderful in the outfit.
5/31/09 3:07 PM
Renren said...
Well, husbands eyes are probably just naturally drawn to those features. I think everything looks very well balanced and the ruby color is wonderful with the dragonfly skirt.
5/31/09 3:13 PM
Andreahg said...
I forgot to add that my normal FBA was not needed for this top
5/31/09 3:17 PM
Debbie Cook said...
You sewed up 2 of my personal favs yesterday! I love this on you. You have the girls so don't hide 'em ... but, really, it's not too-too. Great color on you. You're so fabulously photogenic!
5/31/09 3:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I keep forgetting that I have this pattern. I love your version--that red is a gorgeous color on you.
5/31/09 3:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Sorry, I didn't mean to repeat myself.
5/31/09 5:40 PM
sewtime said...
Love your outfit. The color of your top is beautiful, the skirt is so cute!!
5/31/09 6:16 PM
Gelbean said...
I love it! I just pulled this pattern out last night. Can't wait to get started on it. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
5/31/09 6:53 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love the colour for you and this is a really cute top. I think I have this in my stash and I may just have to pull it out and give it a try. Thanks for the warning about the lower neckline.
5/31/09 10:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this top is lovely and you look great in it. The color is gorgeous and is a perfect match for your skirt, both in color and style.
6/1/09 8:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. You look GREAT! :o)
6/3/09 3:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

La Mia Boutique Magazine 08-2008-12 V-neck top
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/26/09
Read Review

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-#19
photo
Review by sew42mom on 1/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us