SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
No, I think it looks perfect on the bust and the color is TDF. Thanks for the reminder of this pattern as I have it almost ready to muslin. You look wonderful in the outfit.
5/31/09 3:07 PM
Renren said...
Well, husbands eyes are probably just naturally drawn to those features. I think everything looks very well balanced and the ruby color is wonderful with the dragonfly skirt.
5/31/09 3:13 PM
Andreahg said...
I forgot to add that my normal FBA was not needed for this top
5/31/09 3:17 PM
Debbie Cook said...
You sewed up 2 of my personal favs yesterday! I love this on you. You have the girls so don't hide 'em ... but, really, it's not too-too. Great color on you. You're so fabulously photogenic!
5/31/09 3:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I keep forgetting that I have this pattern. I love your version--that red is a gorgeous color on you.
5/31/09 3:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Sorry, I didn't mean to repeat myself.
5/31/09 5:40 PM
sewtime said...
Love your outfit. The color of your top is beautiful, the skirt is so cute!!
5/31/09 6:16 PM
Gelbean said...
I love it! I just pulled this pattern out last night. Can't wait to get started on it. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
5/31/09 6:53 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love the colour for you and this is a really cute top. I think I have this in my stash and I may just have to pull it out and give it a try. Thanks for the warning about the lower neckline.
5/31/09 10:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think this top is lovely and you look great in it. The color is gorgeous and is a perfect match for your skirt, both in color and style.
6/1/09 8:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. You look GREAT! :o)
6/3/09 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now