SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO331 (large tote and satchel)

6 more reviews
Viewed 121 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
What fun bags! I'm glad to hear that the instructions are so thorough.
5/31/09 11:21 PM
sew4dasoul said...
Thanks for the review! I bought this pattern awhile ago but still haven't gotten around to making it yet. I'm still waiting for the right fabric for this bag :-)
6/1/09 1:17 AM
Patzee said...
Glad to read your review. I wasn't sure about the amount of info was contained in each patter. Your review is very helpful.
6/1/09 3:20 AM
nicolemall said...
I just checked your facing stitching.... Have a peek at the instructions again and you'll see that the stitching is supposed to be about 2mm from the seam. This holds the top seam open and flat and allows the facing to fold back neatly. Any problems, send me an email and I'll try to explain better.
6/8/09 9:59 PM
LeahT said...
Hi Crazgrad, thanks for the review! I've had this pattern for a while and have been meaning to make this up but obvioulsy haven't gotten around to it. Perhaps like sew4dasoul I have been waiting for the right fabric to come along... Love the split colouring you did on the flap and the vibrancy of the florals! I'm feeling a bit inspired to give the pattern a go now... My guess on the topstitching is that you've sewn it from the outer side and didn't first press the inside fabric away from the seam and the fabric has gotten caught up in the stitching. Good luck with getting it better on the next one - I hope you'll upload some photos of them when you're done :)
6/28/09 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Advance Pattern Company 7831

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now