SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO331 (large tote and satchel)

6 more reviews
Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/09 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LeahT said... (6/28/09 9:40 PM) Reply
Hi Crazgrad, thanks for the review! I've had this pattern for a while and have been meaning to make this up but obvioulsy haven't gotten around to it. Perhaps like sew4dasoul I have been waiting for the right fabric to come along... Love the split colouring you did on the flap and the vibrancy of the florals! I'm feeling a bit inspired to give the pattern a go now... My guess on the topstitching is that you've sewn it from the outer side and didn't first press the inside fabric away from the seam and the fabric has gotten caught up in the stitching. Good luck with getting it better on the next one - I hope you'll upload some photos of them when you're done :)
nicolemall said... (6/8/09 9:59 PM) Reply
I just checked your facing stitching.... Have a peek at the instructions again and you'll see that the stitching is supposed to be about 2mm from the seam. This holds the top seam open and flat and allows the facing to fold back neatly. Any problems, send me an email and I'll try to explain better.
Patzee said... (6/1/09 3:20 AM) Reply
Glad to read your review. I wasn't sure about the amount of info was contained in each patter. Your review is very helpful.
sew4dasoul said... (6/1/09 1:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I bought this pattern awhile ago but still haven't gotten around to making it yet. I'm still waiting for the right fabric for this bag :-)
Patti B said... (5/31/09 11:21 PM) Reply
What fun bags! I'm glad to hear that the instructions are so thorough.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details