Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1153 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/31/09 10:51 PM
Last Updated:6/1/09 6:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
This dress is fabulous! I love the color and style - you look gorgeous and ready to take on summer!
5/31/09 11:07 PM
persevering said...
Very attractive dress! I always look forward to seeing what you sew.
6/1/09 0:20 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Erica, Erica You OWN that outfit... Perfect choice of color, fabric and attitude. Your necklace choice just tops it off... take a bow, Just wonderful....
6/1/09 1:29 AM
Leora said...
Pretty hot!
6/1/09 2:40 AM
tess said...
Beautiful dress perfectly executed you look stunning!
6/1/09 4:35 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous fabric, great result! Thanks for sharing.
6/1/09 9:51 AM
KrystalL said...
Cute, cute, cute! I love this pattern.
6/1/09 10:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
Total glamour. I love it.
6/1/09 10:36 AM
Gold said...
Girl you look HOT IN THAT DRESS!! Love the color you picked.
6/1/09 11:20 AM
Bobinator said...
Ms. Erica that is so cute! I would like to try this pattern and thank for the great review!
6/1/09 12:30 PM
Byrdie said...
I love this! I looks so elegant; yet you can wear it on a casual day going shopping or something.
6/1/09 12:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress!
6/1/09 1:05 PM
waltzqueen said...
WOW !! Gorgeous dress and you look FABULOUS!!
6/1/09 2:12 PM
nglalala said...
You're dress is perfect! I agree about the floor/ankle length. I have this pattern... I just need to make it!
6/1/09 4:34 PM
anncie1 said...
oooooo! That's cute! I have this pattern somewhere?! got to get it out!
6/1/09 5:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This looks as glam as an evening gown, but as comfy as pjs. Love the cut of the back. Fab!
6/1/09 6:32 PM
valentineandco said...
Your dress proves that a woman doesn't have to show a lot of skin to look SMOKIN' HOT! Nice!!
6/1/09 7:21 PM
Dei said...
Just too pretty!
6/1/09 7:32 PM
kim*brown said...
Loving this!
6/1/09 7:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing color. The mint really suits you. And your tallness rocks this dress! I am literally sitting in a hotel in Carmel, CA. Looking at my 3503 gown to wear to our anniversary dinner tonight.
6/1/09 7:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
6/1/09 8:47 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful dress! What a great color for summer.
6/1/09 10:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! You look fabulous!
6/2/09 0:56 AM
N_Vogue said...
Simply devine!!! Erica, your dress is beautiful. You look great and the fit is so nice.
6/2/09 5:18 AM
Hilary said...
You look *gorgeous* in this-I LOVE the color! Very stylish!
6/2/09 12:33 PM
Lisamarieg said...
Very lovely dress its nice to see a maxi on a real person I havent seen many around here, you look stunning and your assories are perfect
6/2/09 1:07 PM
Barbara V said...
So gorgeous and flattering on you! Lovely work.
6/2/09 5:18 PM
carolynw said...
Don't take this the wrong way Erica 'cos I am not that kind of gal but I think when you go out in this dress the temperature rises - you are rocking baby!!
6/2/09 5:35 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful dress! I love the color on you!
6/2/09 9:51 PM
need2sewmore said...
Great dress - looks good on you. I made this for my daughter's prom last year and added embellishment around neckline. It's very easy and fabulous.
6/3/09 12:56 PM
Maychi said...
Stunning!
6/4/09 3:40 AM
Mis-Stitch said...
because of your review, i bought this pattern on ebay, I'm just awaiting the pattern and I want to find some really nice knit fabric!! can't wait
7/7/09 5:49 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I have not seen any in the store that I like as I prefer sleeves. I think I have found THE ONE. Now only if I can motivate myself to sew.
7/10/09 4:07 PM
Acient3 said...
That dress is beautiful,
12/11/10 10:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 7854 Misses Tunics
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/28/08
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by Cathy Love... on 11/5/08
Read Review

By Hand London Elisalex Dress
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us