Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 (Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:julie w
photo

 
 
About julie wstar
WA Australia
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 27)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/1/09 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (6/4/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Your paisley top is lovely. I recently got my pattern out and would like to make something similar. Thanks for the review!
Sheila457 said... (6/3/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse and totally love the print.
Janie Viers said... (6/2/09 12:11 PM) Reply
I cut this out and, after fiddling with the twist for what seemed hours, I threw it in the "why can't I make this work" pile. I may have to unearth the pattern!
Vonnevo said... (6/1/09 6:49 PM) Reply
Fabulous top, Julie ! Your review has prompted me to "dig out" this pattern now. I skip buying quite a few patterns when the overlapping sizes are not included. Simplicity seem to include them for most patterns.
RobinMCPA said... (6/1/09 4:10 PM) Reply
Great review - I love the paisley print! I also am short (and short-waisted) so I am eager to try this pattern as yours worked out so well. I've had it in my stash for awhile but haven't gotten to it as of yet.
dentalpic said... (6/1/09 1:34 PM) Reply
I love your top!I would like to make that pattern up too!
Em's Summer said... (6/1/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Cute top!
SoVintage said... (6/1/09 11:07 AM) Reply
I have looked at his several times in my stash, I love the fabric...guess I need to hit the fabric store. My list of to do's is getting rather looooong
Renee' S said... (6/1/09 11:06 AM) Reply
Julie your top is really cute. I have this pattern in my stack of "to do" patterns. I'm 5'1" and very short waisted so the high knot will probably be just right. Thanks for the review and picture, you've insipired me to get this made up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Patrones Magazine 07-2010-1

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
McCall's 6459

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details