SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 (Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:julie w

About julie wstar
WA Australia
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/1/09 9:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Barbara V said... (6/4/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Your paisley top is lovely. I recently got my pattern out and would like to make something similar. Thanks for the review!
Sheila457 said... (6/3/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse and totally love the print.
Janie Viers said... (6/2/09 12:11 PM) Reply
I cut this out and, after fiddling with the twist for what seemed hours, I threw it in the "why can't I make this work" pile. I may have to unearth the pattern!
Vonnevo said... (6/1/09 6:49 PM) Reply
Fabulous top, Julie ! Your review has prompted me to "dig out" this pattern now. I skip buying quite a few patterns when the overlapping sizes are not included. Simplicity seem to include them for most patterns.
RobinMCPA said... (6/1/09 4:10 PM) Reply
Great review - I love the paisley print! I also am short (and short-waisted) so I am eager to try this pattern as yours worked out so well. I've had it in my stash for awhile but haven't gotten to it as of yet.
dentalpic said... (6/1/09 1:34 PM) Reply
I love your top!I would like to make that pattern up too!
Em's Summer said... (6/1/09 1:02 PM) Reply
Cute top!
SoVintage said... (6/1/09 11:07 AM) Reply
I have looked at his several times in my stash, I love the fabric...guess I need to hit the fabric store. My list of to do's is getting rather looooong
Renee' S said... (6/1/09 11:06 AM) Reply
Julie your top is really cute. I have this pattern in my stack of "to do" patterns. I'm 5'1" and very short waisted so the high knot will probably be just right. Thanks for the review and picture, you've insipired me to get this made up.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's M6073

by: karlasplac...

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 2100

by: acmena