SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 (Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:julie w
photo

 
 
About julie wstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/1/09 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renee' S said...
Julie your top is really cute. I have this pattern in my stack of "to do" patterns. I'm 5'1" and very short waisted so the high knot will probably be just right. Thanks for the review and picture, you've insipired me to get this made up.
6/1/09 11:06 AM
SoVintage said...
I have looked at his several times in my stash, I love the fabric...guess I need to hit the fabric store. My list of to do's is getting rather looooong
6/1/09 11:07 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/1/09 1:02 PM
dentalpic said...
I love your top!I would like to make that pattern up too!
6/1/09 1:34 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Great review - I love the paisley print! I also am short (and short-waisted) so I am eager to try this pattern as yours worked out so well. I've had it in my stash for awhile but haven't gotten to it as of yet.
6/1/09 4:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top, Julie ! Your review has prompted me to "dig out" this pattern now. I skip buying quite a few patterns when the overlapping sizes are not included. Simplicity seem to include them for most patterns.
6/1/09 6:49 PM
Janie Viers said...
I cut this out and, after fiddling with the twist for what seemed hours, I threw it in the "why can't I make this work" pile. I may have to unearth the pattern!
6/2/09 12:11 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous blouse and totally love the print.
6/3/09 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Your paisley top is lovely. I recently got my pattern out and would like to make something similar. Thanks for the review!
6/4/09 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now