SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-103 (Daphne Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 2:06 PM
Last Updated:6/1/09 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look lovely in your dress! I like what you did with the belt.
6/1/09 2:41 PM
bconky said...
It's beautiful. You looked gorgeous.
6/1/09 3:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look so elegant and chic! Very nice work on the dress!
6/1/09 3:57 PM
Ariadne said...
your husband is a lucky man! you look lovely in every way. Thanks for the details of how you constructed it. Also of how it emphasized certain features. I'm 5'2" and mommy bodied, and I'd like something glamourous to wear this summer, too.
6/1/09 4:27 PM
Sew tell me said...
You look fantastic, your hubby must have been so proud. Thanks for the link to the zipper tutorial.
6/1/09 4:46 PM
cdi9c said...
So dramatic! It's wonderful.
6/1/09 5:34 PM
librarylady said...
How beautiful... both you and the dress.
6/1/09 6:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Stunning! And thanks for the You Tube tutorial link. My, among other things, I see you've now made a gorgeous formal, a coat, a slipcover for a camelback sofa... "Advanced Beginner" doesn't quite describe you anymore, IMHO. :)
6/1/09 9:40 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! You did a terrific job fitting it. You and your DH make a handsome couple.
6/1/09 10:28 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Very elegant dress, I love it and a great review too - do you also have a picture of your summer dress "muslin" version?
6/2/09 1:47 AM
kerrynw said...
Stunning dress, fits beautifully and you look gorgeous!
6/2/09 3:36 AM
arianamaniacs said...
so lovely! sounds like a great pattern. I think it's great without the beading, which might have otherwise made it too "costumey". great job!
6/2/09 3:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
You look stunning in this beautiful dress! Great job!
6/2/09 7:54 AM
akazukinchan said...
Gorgeous dress, the polyester looks like silk. I second showing us a picture of the "muslin."
6/2/09 9:56 PM
Barbara V said...
What a lovely formal, perfect for the ocassion. The fit is fabulous and looks beautiful on you. Great review!
6/4/09 9:34 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Hi, I love your version; it's very Jackie-O!
12/30/12 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7655

photo
by: katlew03

Review