SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for pointing out the neckline problems! Great review, and beautiful work and fabric!
7/23/12 8:24 AM
Leora said...
Very pretty. Thank you for pointing out the problems.
6/4/09 11:52 PM
Re Becca said...
Sorry that it wasn't fast or quick, it still looks comfortable and pretty.
6/3/09 5:49 PM
marjenann said...
Despite the hassle and frustration, this is a lovely top!! Annette
6/2/09 6:56 PM
carolynw said...
This looks really nice Debra but have taken note of the issues you had with this pattern - think I will give it a pass
6/2/09 5:25 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I'm sure that you have saved someone much frustration with this pattern! I'm glad you could make it work for you. Your top turned out lovely and I hope you'll enjoy wearing it this summer.
6/2/09 10:51 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I'm glad that you stuck with the neckband and made it work. Great job!
6/2/09 7:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you were able to salvage this. It looks like a nice pattern but reviews have not been so flattering.
6/2/09 5:17 AM
homejewel said...
Yours is the 3rd unfavorable review for this pattern (out of 3). That's too bad you had to go to all of that trouble to get something that you can finally enjoy. However, your modifications look very nice. I think a lot of people might have thrown away the whole project. Thanks for the very helpful review.
6/2/09 0:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nevertheless, your top turned out fabulous! Thanks so much for your very helpful review...Kudos for overcoming the challenges!
6/2/09 0:19 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
very lovely!
6/1/09 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now