SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6868 (Misses Tunic or Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/09 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
very lovely!
6/1/09 11:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nevertheless, your top turned out fabulous! Thanks so much for your very helpful review...Kudos for overcoming the challenges!
6/2/09 0:19 AM
homejewel said...
Yours is the 3rd unfavorable review for this pattern (out of 3). That's too bad you had to go to all of that trouble to get something that you can finally enjoy. However, your modifications look very nice. I think a lot of people might have thrown away the whole project. Thanks for the very helpful review.
6/2/09 0:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you were able to salvage this. It looks like a nice pattern but reviews have not been so flattering.
6/2/09 5:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I'm glad that you stuck with the neckband and made it work. Great job!
6/2/09 7:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I'm sure that you have saved someone much frustration with this pattern! I'm glad you could make it work for you. Your top turned out lovely and I hope you'll enjoy wearing it this summer.
6/2/09 10:51 AM
carolynw said...
This looks really nice Debra but have taken note of the issues you had with this pattern - think I will give it a pass
6/2/09 5:25 PM
marjenann said...
Despite the hassle and frustration, this is a lovely top!! Annette
6/2/09 6:56 PM
Re Becca said...
Sorry that it wasn't fast or quick, it still looks comfortable and pretty.
6/3/09 5:49 PM
Leora said...
Very pretty. Thank you for pointing out the problems.
6/4/09 11:52 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for pointing out the neckline problems! Great review, and beautiful work and fabric!
7/23/12 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now