Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 660 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:6/2/09 3:37 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Great sewing and it looks wonderful.
6/2/09 3:40 AM
inkstain said...
Love the colour and the buttons and the top-stitching really makes it "pop." I always prefer the photos where you model, and in future, I'm hoping for a background that looks familiar. Please pose on Queen's Road Central or in front of the FCC or outside the Macau Ferry Terminal?
6/2/09 3:47 AM
akazukinchan said...
I also love the color. Looks good on you too.
6/2/09 5:31 AM
Jali said...
Neat stitching. Neat jacket. Beautiful colour.
6/2/09 5:58 AM
wendlesue said...
Very cute and sharp. I also love the wedding attire just previous to this on your picasa site. Especially that hem treatment.
6/2/09 7:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute jacket. The stitching makes it sporty. Great job.
6/2/09 7:45 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the white topstitching.
6/2/09 9:02 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful! Great job on contruction.
6/2/09 9:29 AM
jent said...
Your sewing is completely excellent and this jacket is very cute and fits you beautifully.
6/2/09 9:37 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love this jacket! It fits you perfectly! I have to put this one on the 'someday' list now.
6/2/09 9:38 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute jacket! Love the crisp contrasting buttons and topstitching.
6/2/09 9:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Very striking and smart looking. It looks great on you!
6/2/09 10:05 AM
Beek said...
This is an adorable jacket! I love this cut and style. Your fabric selection is lovely.
6/2/09 10:23 AM
khunter said...
This one is one my list to sew. I never thought about linen, but it looks great. I love the color and detail.
6/2/09 10:26 AM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic! I agree, skipping the lining is more work, but this jacket looks great all around. Well done.
6/2/09 10:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The white topstitching really adds a nice element to your jacket that is perfect for summer! Love the color too!
6/2/09 10:47 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very snazzy. This one is on my cutting table right now and you've definitely confirmed that I need to make this, and soon. I love the color on you, and the white buttons and topstitching make it look very RTW. Beautiful job (and I know what you mean about leaving a jacket unlined actually being more work. Who would have thought that when we first learned to put in a lining?)
6/2/09 11:03 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great jacket and perfect for you! Beautiful sewing, inside and out.
6/2/09 11:33 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Great color, this looks so sharp!
6/2/09 12:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Awesome looking jacket! The color is great, and the top-stitching is a really fun details.
6/2/09 12:06 PM
Jolet said...
What a perfection in top stitching! Great result, and yes indeed putting in a lining is much easier and quicker that your job!
6/2/09 2:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice jacket!!!
6/2/09 3:56 PM
Lori V said...
such a pretty jacket and the white buttons and topstitching really pop.
6/2/09 4:47 PM
Christas said...
Love your new jacket! The fabric, topstitching, and buttons are so perfect for this pattern!
6/2/09 4:50 PM
JoanneM said...
Great jacket,great color. Well done!
6/2/09 8:54 PM
Kathi R said...
Beautiful jacket, thanks for the review.
6/2/09 10:04 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Thanks for showing it on you. It is a very flattering shape and you can't always tell that from a hanger.
6/2/09 10:56 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a stunning jacket.
6/3/09 3:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive looking jacket, inside and out!
6/3/09 5:28 AM
barbcl said...
Fabulous jacket, and it's nice to know that it will work unlined. Thanks for the tips!
6/3/09 10:52 AM
kerrynw said...
Great jacket. Beautiful colour. Looks supurb on you!
6/3/09 11:21 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your topstitching is amazing - absolutely straight and perfect. The jacket is lovely and you look good in it. I applaud the beautiful bright green too.
6/3/09 6:10 PM
figtree said...
What a lovely jacket, and it looks even better on! You got a very nice fit.
6/6/09 3:56 PM
manola6176 said...
beautiful version This jacket is in my wishlist
7/1/09 4:35 AM
salsera7 said...
Wonderful job. I'll have to copy this one in a lightweight denim. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/17/10 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us