SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:6/2/09 3:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
Wonderful job. I'll have to copy this one in a lightweight denim. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/17/10 1:24 PM
manola6176 said...
beautiful version This jacket is in my wishlist
7/1/09 4:35 AM
figtree said...
What a lovely jacket, and it looks even better on! You got a very nice fit.
6/6/09 3:56 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your topstitching is amazing - absolutely straight and perfect. The jacket is lovely and you look good in it. I applaud the beautiful bright green too.
6/3/09 6:10 PM
kerrynw said...
Great jacket. Beautiful colour. Looks supurb on you!
6/3/09 11:21 AM
barbcl said...
Fabulous jacket, and it's nice to know that it will work unlined. Thanks for the tips!
6/3/09 10:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive looking jacket, inside and out!
6/3/09 5:28 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a stunning jacket.
6/3/09 3:17 AM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Thanks for showing it on you. It is a very flattering shape and you can't always tell that from a hanger.
6/2/09 10:56 PM
Kathi R said...
Beautiful jacket, thanks for the review.
6/2/09 10:04 PM
JoanneM said...
Great jacket,great color. Well done!
6/2/09 8:54 PM
Christas said...
Love your new jacket! The fabric, topstitching, and buttons are so perfect for this pattern!
6/2/09 4:50 PM
Lori V said...
such a pretty jacket and the white buttons and topstitching really pop.
6/2/09 4:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice jacket!!!
6/2/09 3:56 PM
Jolet said...
What a perfection in top stitching! Great result, and yes indeed putting in a lining is much easier and quicker that your job!
6/2/09 2:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Awesome looking jacket! The color is great, and the top-stitching is a really fun details.
6/2/09 12:06 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great color, this looks so sharp!
6/2/09 12:04 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great jacket and perfect for you! Beautiful sewing, inside and out.
6/2/09 11:33 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very snazzy. This one is on my cutting table right now and you've definitely confirmed that I need to make this, and soon. I love the color on you, and the white buttons and topstitching make it look very RTW. Beautiful job (and I know what you mean about leaving a jacket unlined actually being more work. Who would have thought that when we first learned to put in a lining?)
6/2/09 11:03 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The white topstitching really adds a nice element to your jacket that is perfect for summer! Love the color too!
6/2/09 10:47 AM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic! I agree, skipping the lining is more work, but this jacket looks great all around. Well done.
6/2/09 10:40 AM
khunter said...
This one is one my list to sew. I never thought about linen, but it looks great. I love the color and detail.
6/2/09 10:26 AM
Beek said...
This is an adorable jacket! I love this cut and style. Your fabric selection is lovely.
6/2/09 10:23 AM
Barbara V said...
Very striking and smart looking. It looks great on you!
6/2/09 10:05 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute jacket! Love the crisp contrasting buttons and topstitching.
6/2/09 9:46 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love this jacket! It fits you perfectly! I have to put this one on the 'someday' list now.
6/2/09 9:38 AM
jent said...
Your sewing is completely excellent and this jacket is very cute and fits you beautifully.
6/2/09 9:37 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful! Great job on contruction.
6/2/09 9:29 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the white topstitching.
6/2/09 9:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute jacket. The stitching makes it sporty. Great job.
6/2/09 7:45 AM
wendlesue said...
Very cute and sharp. I also love the wedding attire just previous to this on your picasa site. Especially that hem treatment.
6/2/09 7:16 AM
Jali said...
Neat stitching. Neat jacket. Beautiful colour.
6/2/09 5:58 AM
akazukinchan said...
I also love the color. Looks good on you too.
6/2/09 5:31 AM
inkstain said...
Love the colour and the buttons and the top-stitching really makes it "pop." I always prefer the photos where you model, and in future, I'm hoping for a background that looks familiar. Please pose on Queen's Road Central or in front of the FCC or outside the Macau Ferry Terminal?
6/2/09 3:47 AM
mm said...
Great sewing and it looks wonderful.
6/2/09 3:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Burda 7203

photo
by: norie crea...

Review

Pattern

Burda 7396

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info