SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:6/2/09 3:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Great sewing and it looks wonderful.
6/2/09 3:40 AM
inkstain said...
Love the colour and the buttons and the top-stitching really makes it "pop." I always prefer the photos where you model, and in future, I'm hoping for a background that looks familiar. Please pose on Queen's Road Central or in front of the FCC or outside the Macau Ferry Terminal?
6/2/09 3:47 AM
akazukinchan said...
I also love the color. Looks good on you too.
6/2/09 5:31 AM
Jali said...
Neat stitching. Neat jacket. Beautiful colour.
6/2/09 5:58 AM
wendlesue said...
Very cute and sharp. I also love the wedding attire just previous to this on your picasa site. Especially that hem treatment.
6/2/09 7:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute jacket. The stitching makes it sporty. Great job.
6/2/09 7:45 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the white topstitching.
6/2/09 9:02 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful! Great job on contruction.
6/2/09 9:29 AM
jent said...
Your sewing is completely excellent and this jacket is very cute and fits you beautifully.
6/2/09 9:37 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love this jacket! It fits you perfectly! I have to put this one on the 'someday' list now.
6/2/09 9:38 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute jacket! Love the crisp contrasting buttons and topstitching.
6/2/09 9:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Very striking and smart looking. It looks great on you!
6/2/09 10:05 AM
Beek said...
This is an adorable jacket! I love this cut and style. Your fabric selection is lovely.
6/2/09 10:23 AM
khunter said...
This one is one my list to sew. I never thought about linen, but it looks great. I love the color and detail.
6/2/09 10:26 AM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic! I agree, skipping the lining is more work, but this jacket looks great all around. Well done.
6/2/09 10:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The white topstitching really adds a nice element to your jacket that is perfect for summer! Love the color too!
6/2/09 10:47 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very snazzy. This one is on my cutting table right now and you've definitely confirmed that I need to make this, and soon. I love the color on you, and the white buttons and topstitching make it look very RTW. Beautiful job (and I know what you mean about leaving a jacket unlined actually being more work. Who would have thought that when we first learned to put in a lining?)
6/2/09 11:03 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great jacket and perfect for you! Beautiful sewing, inside and out.
6/2/09 11:33 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Great color, this looks so sharp!
6/2/09 12:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Awesome looking jacket! The color is great, and the top-stitching is a really fun details.
6/2/09 12:06 PM
Jolet said...
What a perfection in top stitching! Great result, and yes indeed putting in a lining is much easier and quicker that your job!
6/2/09 2:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice jacket!!!
6/2/09 3:56 PM
Lori V said...
such a pretty jacket and the white buttons and topstitching really pop.
6/2/09 4:47 PM
Christas said...
Love your new jacket! The fabric, topstitching, and buttons are so perfect for this pattern!
6/2/09 4:50 PM
JoanneM said...
Great jacket,great color. Well done!
6/2/09 8:54 PM
Kathi R said...
Beautiful jacket, thanks for the review.
6/2/09 10:04 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Thanks for showing it on you. It is a very flattering shape and you can't always tell that from a hanger.
6/2/09 10:56 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a stunning jacket.
6/3/09 3:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive looking jacket, inside and out!
6/3/09 5:28 AM
barbcl said...
Fabulous jacket, and it's nice to know that it will work unlined. Thanks for the tips!
6/3/09 10:52 AM
kerrynw said...
Great jacket. Beautiful colour. Looks supurb on you!
6/3/09 11:21 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your topstitching is amazing - absolutely straight and perfect. The jacket is lovely and you look good in it. I applaud the beautiful bright green too.
6/3/09 6:10 PM
figtree said...
What a lovely jacket, and it looks even better on! You got a very nice fit.
6/6/09 3:56 PM
manola6176 said...
beautiful version This jacket is in my wishlist
7/1/09 4:35 AM
salsera7 said...
Wonderful job. I'll have to copy this one in a lightweight denim. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/17/10 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other That Darn Kat

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now