SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/09 3:34 AM
Last Updated:6/2/09 3:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Great sewing and it looks wonderful.
6/2/09 3:40 AM
inkstain said...
Love the colour and the buttons and the top-stitching really makes it "pop." I always prefer the photos where you model, and in future, I'm hoping for a background that looks familiar. Please pose on Queen's Road Central or in front of the FCC or outside the Macau Ferry Terminal?
6/2/09 3:47 AM
akazukinchan said...
I also love the color. Looks good on you too.
6/2/09 5:31 AM
Jali said...
Neat stitching. Neat jacket. Beautiful colour.
6/2/09 5:58 AM
wendlesue said...
Very cute and sharp. I also love the wedding attire just previous to this on your picasa site. Especially that hem treatment.
6/2/09 7:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
Cute jacket. The stitching makes it sporty. Great job.
6/2/09 7:45 AM
Michelle L said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the white topstitching.
6/2/09 9:02 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful! Great job on contruction.
6/2/09 9:29 AM
jent said...
Your sewing is completely excellent and this jacket is very cute and fits you beautifully.
6/2/09 9:37 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love this jacket! It fits you perfectly! I have to put this one on the 'someday' list now.
6/2/09 9:38 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a cute jacket! Love the crisp contrasting buttons and topstitching.
6/2/09 9:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Very striking and smart looking. It looks great on you!
6/2/09 10:05 AM
Beek said...
This is an adorable jacket! I love this cut and style. Your fabric selection is lovely.
6/2/09 10:23 AM
khunter said...
This one is one my list to sew. I never thought about linen, but it looks great. I love the color and detail.
6/2/09 10:26 AM
LindsayT said...
Fantastic! I agree, skipping the lining is more work, but this jacket looks great all around. Well done.
6/2/09 10:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The white topstitching really adds a nice element to your jacket that is perfect for summer! Love the color too!
6/2/09 10:47 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very snazzy. This one is on my cutting table right now and you've definitely confirmed that I need to make this, and soon. I love the color on you, and the white buttons and topstitching make it look very RTW. Beautiful job (and I know what you mean about leaving a jacket unlined actually being more work. Who would have thought that when we first learned to put in a lining?)
6/2/09 11:03 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great jacket and perfect for you! Beautiful sewing, inside and out.
6/2/09 11:33 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Great color, this looks so sharp!
6/2/09 12:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Awesome looking jacket! The color is great, and the top-stitching is a really fun details.
6/2/09 12:06 PM
Jolet said...
What a perfection in top stitching! Great result, and yes indeed putting in a lining is much easier and quicker that your job!
6/2/09 2:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice jacket!!!
6/2/09 3:56 PM
Lori V said...
such a pretty jacket and the white buttons and topstitching really pop.
6/2/09 4:47 PM
Christas said...
Love your new jacket! The fabric, topstitching, and buttons are so perfect for this pattern!
6/2/09 4:50 PM
JoanneM said...
Great jacket,great color. Well done!
6/2/09 8:54 PM
Kathi R said...
Beautiful jacket, thanks for the review.
6/2/09 10:04 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it. Thanks for showing it on you. It is a very flattering shape and you can't always tell that from a hanger.
6/2/09 10:56 PM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a stunning jacket.
6/3/09 3:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive looking jacket, inside and out!
6/3/09 5:28 AM
barbcl said...
Fabulous jacket, and it's nice to know that it will work unlined. Thanks for the tips!
6/3/09 10:52 AM
kerrynw said...
Great jacket. Beautiful colour. Looks supurb on you!
6/3/09 11:21 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your topstitching is amazing - absolutely straight and perfect. The jacket is lovely and you look good in it. I applaud the beautiful bright green too.
6/3/09 6:10 PM
figtree said...
What a lovely jacket, and it looks even better on! You got a very nice fit.
6/6/09 3:56 PM
manola6176 said...
beautiful version This jacket is in my wishlist
7/1/09 4:35 AM
salsera7 said...
Wonderful job. I'll have to copy this one in a lightweight denim. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/17/10 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now