Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6774 (OOP 1950's Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 468 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 1:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said...
Lovely dress, and I'm impressed with the hem finish and bound neckline. Terrific job!
6/2/09 10:24 AM
gaginny said...
I love your dress....shirtwaists, especially the vintage ones, are favorites of mine.....great choice of fabric.
6/3/09 8:14 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Oh, this came out SO well - it looks great on you! I love it.
6/6/09 1:16 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you, all!
6/6/09 1:19 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a lovely dress - it looks SO pretty.
6/6/09 1:33 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty!
6/6/09 7:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty and a perfect fit. Well done.
6/6/09 7:27 PM
marec said...
What a darling dress. You nailed the style with your craftsmanship and the choice of fabric. Really pretty!
6/6/09 9:06 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Thank you for your review.
6/6/09 9:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty!
6/6/09 10:53 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thanks, everyone! I appreciate all of your wonderful feedback!
6/7/09 1:10 AM
Jolet said...
I looked into your Gallery too and I think you make great clothes. I specially like your blue coat! This dress is wonderful you've put a lot of effort in it. Go on with sewing!
6/7/09 4:50 AM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you VERY much, Jolet!
6/7/09 10:45 AM
maryfrana said...
This is so much prettier and stylish than the envelope. You have done a wonderful job. And it is perfect for day or evening. Love vintage.
6/7/09 11:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi!! You're a TEEN-AGE sewer??!! Wonderful job!! Such a pretty dress!!
6/7/09 4:26 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you! Yep, teenage sewer :) I'd like to go into costume design. Sewing isn't just for women after 50 anymore! No offense, anyone!
6/7/09 5:31 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gorgeous dress -- I admired it when you first put up photos on the hanger. Let me just say those photos didn't do it justice. Looks amazing on you. You are a very talented teenager. I too had the costume designer dream as a teenager. Now almost 40 years later, I'm living my dream. Good luck with yours.
6/7/09 11:22 PM
Slyvchan said...
I agree--clothes on a hanger are never as pretty as on the person. And thank you for the comment! That was just the encouragement I needed to continue with my dream ;)
6/8/09 0:04 AM
waltzqueen said...
I think you fabric for this dress is wonderful. You have the perfect figure for this style too - lucky you! Terrific dress all 'round.
6/8/09 1:55 PM
whirrclunk said...
A lovely dress and a brilliant fit! It looks great.
6/10/09 4:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us