SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6774 (OOP 1950's Dress)

Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said...
Lovely dress, and I'm impressed with the hem finish and bound neckline. Terrific job!
6/2/09 10:24 AM
gaginny said...
I love your dress....shirtwaists, especially the vintage ones, are favorites of mine.....great choice of fabric.
6/3/09 8:14 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Oh, this came out SO well - it looks great on you! I love it.
6/6/09 1:16 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you, all!
6/6/09 1:19 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a lovely dress - it looks SO pretty.
6/6/09 1:33 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty!
6/6/09 7:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty and a perfect fit. Well done.
6/6/09 7:27 PM
marec said...
What a darling dress. You nailed the style with your craftsmanship and the choice of fabric. Really pretty!
6/6/09 9:06 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Thank you for your review.
6/6/09 9:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty!
6/6/09 10:53 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thanks, everyone! I appreciate all of your wonderful feedback!
6/7/09 1:10 AM
Jolet said...
I looked into your Gallery too and I think you make great clothes. I specially like your blue coat! This dress is wonderful you've put a lot of effort in it. Go on with sewing!
6/7/09 4:50 AM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you VERY much, Jolet!
6/7/09 10:45 AM
maryfrana said...
This is so much prettier and stylish than the envelope. You have done a wonderful job. And it is perfect for day or evening. Love vintage.
6/7/09 11:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi!! You're a TEEN-AGE sewer??!! Wonderful job!! Such a pretty dress!!
6/7/09 4:26 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you! Yep, teenage sewer :) I'd like to go into costume design. Sewing isn't just for women after 50 anymore! No offense, anyone!
6/7/09 5:31 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gorgeous dress -- I admired it when you first put up photos on the hanger. Let me just say those photos didn't do it justice. Looks amazing on you. You are a very talented teenager. I too had the costume designer dream as a teenager. Now almost 40 years later, I'm living my dream. Good luck with yours.
6/7/09 11:22 PM
Slyvchan said...
I agree--clothes on a hanger are never as pretty as on the person. And thank you for the comment! That was just the encouragement I needed to continue with my dream ;)
6/8/09 0:04 AM
waltzqueen said...
I think you fabric for this dress is wonderful. You have the perfect figure for this style too - lucky you! Terrific dress all 'round.
6/8/09 1:55 PM
whirrclunk said...
A lovely dress and a brilliant fit! It looks great.
6/10/09 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: Sweetsong

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now