SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6774 (OOP 1950's Dress)

Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellymailinglist said...
Lovely dress, and I'm impressed with the hem finish and bound neckline. Terrific job!
6/2/09 10:24 AM
gaginny said...
I love your dress....shirtwaists, especially the vintage ones, are favorites of mine.....great choice of fabric.
6/3/09 8:14 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Oh, this came out SO well - it looks great on you! I love it.
6/6/09 1:16 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you, all!
6/6/09 1:19 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a lovely dress - it looks SO pretty.
6/6/09 1:33 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty!
6/6/09 7:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty and a perfect fit. Well done.
6/6/09 7:27 PM
marec said...
What a darling dress. You nailed the style with your craftsmanship and the choice of fabric. Really pretty!
6/6/09 9:06 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Thank you for your review.
6/6/09 9:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty!
6/6/09 10:53 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thanks, everyone! I appreciate all of your wonderful feedback!
6/7/09 1:10 AM
Jolet said...
I looked into your Gallery too and I think you make great clothes. I specially like your blue coat! This dress is wonderful you've put a lot of effort in it. Go on with sewing!
6/7/09 4:50 AM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you VERY much, Jolet!
6/7/09 10:45 AM
maryfrana said...
This is so much prettier and stylish than the envelope. You have done a wonderful job. And it is perfect for day or evening. Love vintage.
6/7/09 11:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi!! You're a TEEN-AGE sewer??!! Wonderful job!! Such a pretty dress!!
6/7/09 4:26 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you! Yep, teenage sewer :) I'd like to go into costume design. Sewing isn't just for women after 50 anymore! No offense, anyone!
6/7/09 5:31 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Gorgeous dress -- I admired it when you first put up photos on the hanger. Let me just say those photos didn't do it justice. Looks amazing on you. You are a very talented teenager. I too had the costume designer dream as a teenager. Now almost 40 years later, I'm living my dream. Good luck with yours.
6/7/09 11:22 PM
Slyvchan said...
I agree--clothes on a hanger are never as pretty as on the person. And thank you for the comment! That was just the encouragement I needed to continue with my dream ;)
6/8/09 0:04 AM
waltzqueen said...
I think you fabric for this dress is wonderful. You have the perfect figure for this style too - lucky you! Terrific dress all 'round.
6/8/09 1:55 PM
whirrclunk said...
A lovely dress and a brilliant fit! It looks great.
6/10/09 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's m6022

photo
by: ivette

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now