SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6774 (OOP 1950's Dress)

Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 1:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whirrclunk said...
A lovely dress and a brilliant fit! It looks great.
6/10/09 4:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think you fabric for this dress is wonderful. You have the perfect figure for this style too - lucky you! Terrific dress all 'round.
6/8/09 1:55 PM
Slyvchan said...
I agree--clothes on a hanger are never as pretty as on the person. And thank you for the comment! That was just the encouragement I needed to continue with my dream ;)
6/8/09 0:04 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Gorgeous dress -- I admired it when you first put up photos on the hanger. Let me just say those photos didn't do it justice. Looks amazing on you. You are a very talented teenager. I too had the costume designer dream as a teenager. Now almost 40 years later, I'm living my dream. Good luck with yours.
6/7/09 11:22 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you! Yep, teenage sewer :) I'd like to go into costume design. Sewing isn't just for women after 50 anymore! No offense, anyone!
6/7/09 5:31 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi!! You're a TEEN-AGE sewer??!! Wonderful job!! Such a pretty dress!!
6/7/09 4:26 PM
maryfrana said...
This is so much prettier and stylish than the envelope. You have done a wonderful job. And it is perfect for day or evening. Love vintage.
6/7/09 11:15 AM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you VERY much, Jolet!
6/7/09 10:45 AM
Jolet said...
I looked into your Gallery too and I think you make great clothes. I specially like your blue coat! This dress is wonderful you've put a lot of effort in it. Go on with sewing!
6/7/09 4:50 AM
Slyvchan said...
Thanks, everyone! I appreciate all of your wonderful feedback!
6/7/09 1:10 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty!
6/6/09 10:53 PM
persevering said...
How lovely! Thank you for your review.
6/6/09 9:39 PM
marec said...
What a darling dress. You nailed the style with your craftsmanship and the choice of fabric. Really pretty!
6/6/09 9:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty and a perfect fit. Well done.
6/6/09 7:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty!
6/6/09 7:25 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a lovely dress - it looks SO pretty.
6/6/09 1:33 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thank you, all!
6/6/09 1:19 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Oh, this came out SO well - it looks great on you! I love it.
6/6/09 1:16 PM
gaginny said...
I love your dress....shirtwaists, especially the vintage ones, are favorites of mine.....great choice of fabric.
6/3/09 8:14 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Lovely dress, and I'm impressed with the hem finish and bound neckline. Terrific job!
6/2/09 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5030

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now