SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-104 (High Waist Pencil Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/09 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhotpepper said...
Very cute. This one is on my list!
6/2/09 2:23 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute skirts! Love the pockets!! Not much help for this skirt, but the latest Threads has a nice article on preventing show-through on summer fabrics.
6/2/09 2:56 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are very cute!
6/2/09 3:52 PM
Sallygirl said...
So cute! I especially like the outfit on the left, so feminine. I may have the pocket show-through issue on a pair of Burda capris I have cut out. I'm going to pretend it's not there. :D
6/2/09 5:16 PM
AnneM said...
Love the style. It looks great. You don't stand still in real life, so I doubt those 'tummy pointing arrows' will be very obvious as you move around. Good idea on the pocket solution (on the fold).
6/2/09 7:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
These are terrific skirts. Don't worry about the arrows or the pocket issue. Who cares when the garment is so great?
6/2/09 8:13 PM
JoanneM said...
Both look great. On my list!
6/2/09 8:51 PM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic job on the skirts! I think they look fantastic. As for the "tummy pointing" I don't think I even would have noticed if you hadn't pointed it out!!
6/2/09 9:39 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great save on the white skirt. I agree with weeknight sewing - I do a lot of it, but I save the projects that require real concentration for the weekends when I can both think and see straight. This is definitely a staple skirt, I might have to give this one a try.
6/2/09 10:34 PM
Mufffet said...
They both look so cute! You couldn't tell how much grief you went through sewing them, as they both look so trim and well fitted! :) The white one is absolutely smashing!!
6/2/09 10:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirts. I like lining the skirts, they hang and fit more attractively IMHO.
6/3/09 5:33 AM
becca a said...
These are beautiful skirts and they look great on you.
6/3/09 7:40 AM
Leora said...
cute skirts!
6/3/09 12:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
dang, secretarial skirt hotness! i didn't even notice this skirt now I can't wait to sew it!!
6/3/09 4:11 PM
Kbenco said...
I really want to make this skirt now. Thanks for your thorough review.
6/4/09 1:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kari Me Away Confetti Rainbow

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now