SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-104 (High Waist Pencil Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/09 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
I really want to make this skirt now. Thanks for your thorough review.
6/4/09 1:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
dang, secretarial skirt hotness! i didn't even notice this skirt now I can't wait to sew it!!
6/3/09 4:11 PM
Leora said...
cute skirts!
6/3/09 12:11 PM
becca a said...
These are beautiful skirts and they look great on you.
6/3/09 7:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirts. I like lining the skirts, they hang and fit more attractively IMHO.
6/3/09 5:33 AM
Mufffet said...
They both look so cute! You couldn't tell how much grief you went through sewing them, as they both look so trim and well fitted! :) The white one is absolutely smashing!!
6/2/09 10:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great save on the white skirt. I agree with weeknight sewing - I do a lot of it, but I save the projects that require real concentration for the weekends when I can both think and see straight. This is definitely a staple skirt, I might have to give this one a try.
6/2/09 10:34 PM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic job on the skirts! I think they look fantastic. As for the "tummy pointing" I don't think I even would have noticed if you hadn't pointed it out!!
6/2/09 9:39 PM
JoanneM said...
Both look great. On my list!
6/2/09 8:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
These are terrific skirts. Don't worry about the arrows or the pocket issue. Who cares when the garment is so great?
6/2/09 8:13 PM
AnneM said...
Love the style. It looks great. You don't stand still in real life, so I doubt those 'tummy pointing arrows' will be very obvious as you move around. Good idea on the pocket solution (on the fold).
6/2/09 7:30 PM
Sallygirl said...
So cute! I especially like the outfit on the left, so feminine. I may have the pocket show-through issue on a pair of Burda capris I have cut out. I'm going to pretend it's not there. :D
6/2/09 5:16 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are very cute!
6/2/09 3:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute skirts! Love the pockets!! Not much help for this skirt, but the latest Threads has a nice article on preventing show-through on summer fabrics.
6/2/09 2:56 PM
redhotpepper said...
Very cute. This one is on my list!
6/2/09 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now