SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 997-1000 

Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Amazing transformation...I'm so impressed. Brava!
6/3/09 0:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
From ordinary to extraordinaire!
6/3/09 4:52 AM
BillieJean said...
Now I want to make a wrap skirt so I can do this to it. Beautiful!
6/3/09 6:28 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Ingenious! It matches your personality to a T!
6/3/09 7:01 AM
shesflipped said...
Fabulous idea! I make and wear wrap skirts all the time. This really spices up the classic! Thanks for sharing your creativity!
6/3/09 7:52 AM
petro said...
Pretty good idea. I also have a boring wrap skirt, part of a suit past its sell by date. I think something like this could give it a new lease of life.
6/3/09 8:14 AM
Dee2 said...
Very stylish & fresh looking. Very clever transformation--looks great on you!
6/3/09 9:17 AM
Kelly D. said...
From blah to WOW! in 3 minutes exluding ponder time. Very impressive! Terrific skirt!
6/3/09 9:34 AM
EleanorSews said...
Great re-do. This interpretation of the wrap skirt is much more in keeping with your style (per your reviews). Thanks for sharing your inspiration.
6/3/09 10:15 AM
Christas said...
What a creative idea! Your skirt looks fantastic and now has unique details that make it "stand out" in a good way.
6/3/09 10:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Great idea and well executed. A denim skirt is always nice to wear, but it's nice to have one that has some individuality. This skirt is you.
6/3/09 10:47 AM
Annieq said...
Very, very creative. Hats off to you.
6/3/09 10:50 AM
SueV said...
Great save!
6/3/09 11:19 AM
MissCelie said...
Ann, it's lovely! and totally different.
6/3/09 4:48 PM
JoanneM said...
I love skirts and this one is great!
6/3/09 6:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow what a fantastic story! And now a very current skirt!
6/3/09 9:13 PM
Batik said...
Very interesting design feature - I could see you working a series of these in different variations. Nice and flattering also.
6/4/09 3:05 AM
moushka said...
Brilliant!
6/4/09 7:34 AM
maryfrana said...
You are so creative and true to your own style. This is fabulous.
6/4/09 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8714

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now