SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Valencia Jacket & Pants 

3 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/09 3:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
When we really like something our tastes don't change...I thought you had already made this jacket. Maybe I saw the pattern on SW website & thought of you. LOL It looks nice in that fabric & with the long, full pants. Another winner!
6/3/09 7:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Ann, Terrific looking jacket and beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. How nice to sew up a new fabric so quickly!
6/3/09 9:51 AM
EleanorSews said...
Elegant style!
6/3/09 10:12 AM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, very nice! This outfit looks great on you. Well done.
6/3/09 10:21 AM
DorothyK said...
What a great look! Thanks for your helpful remarks on the sizing. A good match of fabric and pattern. And the jacket looks great with the MT pants.
6/3/09 10:41 AM
SueV said...
Nice! I like the entire look, including shoes
6/3/09 11:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
A very classic and very stylish wrap. You always have impeccable taste in fabric. I should have followed you around more at PR weekend.
6/3/09 9:18 PM
papago said...
Ann, I thought this fabric looked familiar. I noticed you carrying it around at Mill End. It looks wonderful on you. I love the style and workmanship. Laura
6/3/09 10:58 PM
Karine said...
You always look so good in your SW creations! Love this one - fabric is perfect.
6/4/09 3:24 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'm so impressed that you've finished a garment made from PR Weekend fabric already. This jacket, as usual, looks great on you: perfect match of fabric and style.
6/4/09 5:40 PM
Kathi R said...
Lovely jacket -- thanks for posting the reivew
6/5/09 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6115

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review