SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Knit Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/3/09 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
I wish Wal-mart had their cheapie table on line ;-( Your dress is really cute & nicely done! I just traced this pattern. Hope mine comes out half as nice as yours !
6/20/09 3:46 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Love it!! The fabric you chose is perfect for it. This is such a great pattern - I think I have to make another one!
6/15/09 9:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress in a cool fabric. Can't beat the price or fit.
6/5/09 8:32 AM
thirteenstitches said...
very unique fabric. Nice sewing job too.
6/5/09 0:33 AM
Terri Smith said...
Really cute summer dress.
6/4/09 7:22 PM
graysquirrel said...
Great fabric choice!! love the dress!
6/4/09 7:11 PM
RLL said...
I too have this fabric from WallyWorld. My DD goes to U of Central Florida and their colors are black/gold. I thought this might let her wear her school colors without screaming college wear. I havn't done anything with it yet, not knowing what to do. I love love love your dress. I am glad to see that the fabric really can become something incredible.
6/4/09 1:51 PM
persevering said...
Yes this does look like a designer dress. Congratulations!
6/4/09 1:28 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I wish my Walmart had great fabric finds like that. Great dress!
6/4/09 12:03 PM
sew2006 said...
I love your dress, and for that price it's definately worth sewing. I may just have to go buy that pattern!
6/4/09 11:42 AM
wendlesue said...
i have this fabric too! I am glad it looks so fabulous made up! I was just about to make it out of another "best pattern of 2008"! I loved our Walmart bin too, sadly they just took fabric away from ours. :-(
6/4/09 10:43 AM
Lisette said...
This is gorgeous! A pretty dress with a great print.
6/4/09 7:15 AM
velosewer said...
You have such an eye for prints and then make them up into great pieces.
6/4/09 7:13 AM
khunter said...
I'm headed to Walmart right now!! Great dress.
6/3/09 9:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Le Mart du Wal, reellement? Wow! Groovy-licious dress!
6/3/09 9:14 PM
Gold said...
Walmart can sometimes surprise you will some wonderful fabric! That dress and fabric is awesome!!
6/3/09 8:30 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Marvelous dress. The print really makes a statement.
6/3/09 8:24 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic print, it makes the dress look really designery!
6/3/09 8:20 PM
Christas said...
What cool fabric! Your dress is so cute!
6/3/09 7:19 PM
homejewel said...
Walmart? Are you serious? That's incredible. I love it and glad to see another dress made from this pattern (and glad I own it). Great job!
6/3/09 6:53 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous print. No wonder you went back!
6/3/09 6:28 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
That is an awesome print.. great find... perfect for the dress pattern and oh so current!
6/3/09 5:59 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute!
6/3/09 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info