SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2008-12 (Strawberry Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/09 3:03 PM
Last Updated:11/13/09 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Bonjour Christas, Quel plaisir de voir vos vÍtements adorables et vos mignonnes filles. How kind of you to bring the sunshine into our lives with the smiles of your adorable children and clothes.
6/4/09 3:19 PM
Christas said...
Merci beaucoup !
6/4/09 3:25 PM
homejewel said...
Tres bien! (minus the proper accent mark-lol) You did a beautiful job and how fun to sew for daughters who love the clothes we make for them!
6/4/09 6:19 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top is so cute! I also seen the pants and they are so cute also!
6/4/09 6:27 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute top! I love the embroidery on the pocket. I think Meggie Lulu needs to make them some matching panties with the scraps. (knowing her she already has!!!)
6/4/09 7:01 PM
Catbird said...
J'adore that little French touch in the embroidery! It must be so good to have your boy home. As always, I love the fabrics you've chosen. Margaret Anne certainly looks like a little darling in this top!
6/4/09 9:19 PM
JoanneM said...
Gorgeous outfits. Lovely daughters!
6/4/09 10:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooh, this is SO sweet. :o) It's the PERFECT little top for Margaret Anne. The contrast checked yoke and the cute little embroidered pockets just MAKE it. OF COURSE, my FAVORITE picture is the TWINKIES. :o)
6/4/09 10:52 PM
callmeRuth said...
This top is so nice! I love the embroidery. When I made this pattern for Emily I thought it ran big compared to the other size 98 tops I made at the same time.
6/5/09 0:45 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, the girls are so cute.
6/5/09 4:29 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
OMGosh Christa...so so cute !
6/5/09 6:31 AM
Mahler said...
What a delicious top ! I love the mix of fabric. As you say is fresh for summer. Very cute !n I simply love to see pictures of you wonderful kids.
6/5/09 9:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
They look so beautiful together! I agree, very cute and appropriate!
6/5/09 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Sweet little tunic and nice fit. The matching outfits are great looking on your girls.
6/5/09 11:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute! I love the sisters picture too - you & Meggie always make such great things!
6/6/09 1:52 PM
SoVintage said...
You inspire me to try Ottobre Magazine !! Adorable!
6/9/09 10:41 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Such cute outfits! How nice to have your son be able to do his schooling in another country..especially with a nice family. It must be wonderful to have him home again with the family!
6/10/09 1:09 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, you're giving me ideas to look at some of my patterns with a new eye for PJs! A lot of these tops that I thought would be too baggy as a TOP would probably be REALLY CUTE as a PJ top. Maybe I even need to get some MORE patterns, now that I'VE thought of this idea (just to keep up with you). :o) The little twinkie sisters are getting cuter all the time. When I sent these pictures to Mom, she thought they looked like Meggie!
11/14/09 0:35 AM
Peggy L said...
Adorable! Perfect PJ tops and the girls look very happy.
11/14/09 5:26 AM
eugenia123 said...
So pretty in pink! What beautiful pajama sets - the girls look so adorable!
11/14/09 7:41 AM
Catbird said...
Your girls look radiantly happy in their new 'designer' PJs! I love the fabric combinations you come up with and all the special touches that make them one-of-a-kind. Your work looks totally professional. These are two very lucky (and adorable) little ones!
11/14/09 9:07 AM
Renren said...
How cute, cute, cute! I love how happy your kids always seem to be and how much they obviously are devoted to one another.
11/14/09 1:32 PM
Renren said...
Darn, I almost missed that little gray kitty embroidery on the pj top. I LOVE it!!! I bet your daughter does, too!
11/14/09 1:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Such cute combination of fabric prints and solid and trim. Great job. These outfits are adorable and your girls also adorable and very happy looking wearing them.
11/14/09 6:17 PM
Karendee said...
If those are not the cutest girls in their new twinkie pjs! Those outfits are so cute that they would even be adorable play clothes. I might be tempted to continue wearing those on through the day. Christa, you just do the most perfect job of executing every little detail; it certainly makes for beautiful work and final garments.
11/14/09 7:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
What adorable PJs and adorable little girls.
11/15/09 1:04 PM
MamaSewing said...
I just love the embroidery, what a great touch!
11/15/09 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review