Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2008-12 (Strawberry Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 222 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/09 3:03 PM
Last Updated:11/13/09 11:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Bonjour Christas, Quel plaisir de voir vos vÍtements adorables et vos mignonnes filles. How kind of you to bring the sunshine into our lives with the smiles of your adorable children and clothes.
6/4/09 3:19 PM
Christas said...
Merci beaucoup !
6/4/09 3:25 PM
homejewel said...
Tres bien! (minus the proper accent mark-lol) You did a beautiful job and how fun to sew for daughters who love the clothes we make for them!
6/4/09 6:19 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top is so cute! I also seen the pants and they are so cute also!
6/4/09 6:27 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute top! I love the embroidery on the pocket. I think Meggie Lulu needs to make them some matching panties with the scraps. (knowing her she already has!!!)
6/4/09 7:01 PM
Catbird said...
J'adore that little French touch in the embroidery! It must be so good to have your boy home. As always, I love the fabrics you've chosen. Margaret Anne certainly looks like a little darling in this top!
6/4/09 9:19 PM
JoanneM said...
Gorgeous outfits. Lovely daughters!
6/4/09 10:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooh, this is SO sweet. :o) It's the PERFECT little top for Margaret Anne. The contrast checked yoke and the cute little embroidered pockets just MAKE it. OF COURSE, my FAVORITE picture is the TWINKIES. :o)
6/4/09 10:52 PM
callmeRuth said...
This top is so nice! I love the embroidery. When I made this pattern for Emily I thought it ran big compared to the other size 98 tops I made at the same time.
6/5/09 0:45 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, the girls are so cute.
6/5/09 4:29 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
OMGosh Christa...so so cute !
6/5/09 6:31 AM
Mahler said...
What a delicious top ! I love the mix of fabric. As you say is fresh for summer. Very cute !n I simply love to see pictures of you wonderful kids.
6/5/09 9:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
They look so beautiful together! I agree, very cute and appropriate!
6/5/09 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Sweet little tunic and nice fit. The matching outfits are great looking on your girls.
6/5/09 11:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute! I love the sisters picture too - you & Meggie always make such great things!
6/6/09 1:52 PM
SoVintage said...
You inspire me to try Ottobre Magazine !! Adorable!
6/9/09 10:41 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Such cute outfits! How nice to have your son be able to do his schooling in another country..especially with a nice family. It must be wonderful to have him home again with the family!
6/10/09 1:09 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, you're giving me ideas to look at some of my patterns with a new eye for PJs! A lot of these tops that I thought would be too baggy as a TOP would probably be REALLY CUTE as a PJ top. Maybe I even need to get some MORE patterns, now that I'VE thought of this idea (just to keep up with you). :o) The little twinkie sisters are getting cuter all the time. When I sent these pictures to Mom, she thought they looked like Meggie!
11/14/09 0:35 AM
Peggy L said...
Adorable! Perfect PJ tops and the girls look very happy.
11/14/09 5:26 AM
eugenia123 said...
So pretty in pink! What beautiful pajama sets - the girls look so adorable!
11/14/09 7:41 AM
Catbird said...
Your girls look radiantly happy in their new 'designer' PJs! I love the fabric combinations you come up with and all the special touches that make them one-of-a-kind. Your work looks totally professional. These are two very lucky (and adorable) little ones!
11/14/09 9:07 AM
Renren said...
How cute, cute, cute! I love how happy your kids always seem to be and how much they obviously are devoted to one another.
11/14/09 1:32 PM
Renren said...
Darn, I almost missed that little gray kitty embroidery on the pj top. I LOVE it!!! I bet your daughter does, too!
11/14/09 1:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Such cute combination of fabric prints and solid and trim. Great job. These outfits are adorable and your girls also adorable and very happy looking wearing them.
11/14/09 6:17 PM
Karendee said...
If those are not the cutest girls in their new twinkie pjs! Those outfits are so cute that they would even be adorable play clothes. I might be tempted to continue wearing those on through the day. Christa, you just do the most perfect job of executing every little detail; it certainly makes for beautiful work and final garments.
11/14/09 7:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
What adorable PJs and adorable little girls.
11/15/09 1:04 PM
MamaSewing said...
I just love the embroidery, what a great touch!
11/15/09 8:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us