SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/09 3:36 PM
Last Updated:6/4/09 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
What a challenge! Hopefully it gets your daughter's seal of approval - absolutely fabulous coat, IMO. Thanks for your review & looking forward to seeing the corduroy version.
6/4/09 3:54 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow Great Muslin... can't wait to see the real deal. Nice save on the melted side panel.... I guess big girls like to twirl too.... Smiling over that..
6/4/09 6:38 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this design with the hood, and your muslin looks good. It looks like DD ends up with a spring coat as well as one for Idaho winters.
6/4/09 7:08 PM
BlossomKyle said...
adorable! love the pocket lining!!!
6/4/09 7:17 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great job on the melding of two patterns, and all your creative changes.
6/4/09 7:18 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Beautiful!
6/5/09 6:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great looking coat!
6/5/09 10:14 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Great idea to combine your favorite elements from two patterns - look forward to seeing the next one. Should be easy for you after getting all of these issues resolved on the "muslin"!
6/5/09 11:17 AM
maryfrana said...
This is amazing....melding patterns, drafting hoods. What a beautiful job!
6/7/09 11:21 AM
Leora said...
Awesome! Seriously love this coat!
11/9/09 9:06 PM
CreationADay said...
I actually LOVE the fabric it appears in! I live in Florida and have mostly really lightweight, fun coats. I love the cut and look of this coat. Great job!
3/10/10 7:29 AM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks good, you did a great job adding the hood! I've been having that same issue with not being able to find nice patterns with hoods, but I think I'm just going to use either a scoodie or a london hood, and not worry about actually attaching the hood to the coat. That way I can have a functional hood without and not mess with the neckline.
12/9/10 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Roos 3026A - OOP

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Sewtox

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now