SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

19 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/09 3:36 PM
Last Updated:6/4/09 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggiedoll said...
Looks good, you did a great job adding the hood! I've been having that same issue with not being able to find nice patterns with hoods, but I think I'm just going to use either a scoodie or a london hood, and not worry about actually attaching the hood to the coat. That way I can have a functional hood without and not mess with the neckline.
12/9/10 4:31 PM
CreationADay said...
I actually LOVE the fabric it appears in! I live in Florida and have mostly really lightweight, fun coats. I love the cut and look of this coat. Great job!
3/10/10 7:29 AM
Leora said...
Awesome! Seriously love this coat!
11/9/09 9:06 PM
maryfrana said...
This is amazing....melding patterns, drafting hoods. What a beautiful job!
6/7/09 11:21 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Great idea to combine your favorite elements from two patterns - look forward to seeing the next one. Should be easy for you after getting all of these issues resolved on the "muslin"!
6/5/09 11:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great looking coat!
6/5/09 10:14 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Beautiful!
6/5/09 6:33 AM
Terri Smith said...
Great job on the melding of two patterns, and all your creative changes.
6/4/09 7:18 PM
BlossomKyle said...
adorable! love the pocket lining!!!
6/4/09 7:17 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this design with the hood, and your muslin looks good. It looks like DD ends up with a spring coat as well as one for Idaho winters.
6/4/09 7:08 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow Great Muslin... can't wait to see the real deal. Nice save on the melted side panel.... I guess big girls like to twirl too.... Smiling over that..
6/4/09 6:38 PM
persevering said...
What a challenge! Hopefully it gets your daughter's seal of approval - absolutely fabulous coat, IMO. Thanks for your review & looking forward to seeing the corduroy version.
6/4/09 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review