Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1358 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/5/09 1:11 AM
Last Updated:6/5/09 2:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Extremely helpful review, especially the comment about the thigh fit and the alterations for fit. I too intend to make these into skinny jeans, but have matchstick legs, so that is good information to have. These look lovely on your daughter. Very impressed with the fit and finish you have achieved.
6/5/09 3:11 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Bravo! on pleasing the teen....a tall order in their commercialized world.. Cute in green too.
6/5/09 7:17 AM
VtMartha said...
Very helpful review as I, too, have thin thighs. I just realized that I may pass these jeans on the street - I'll keep my eyes peeled. They are very cute.
6/5/09 8:30 AM
Sallygirl said...
These are awesome! Definitely a good day when a teenager wants her mom to sew her jeans. :)
6/5/09 8:56 AM
Ariadne said...
I've wondered how these fit on the thigns, since I'm not model slender. thanks for explaining all the differetn steps you took to alter this pattern, and also, why you did each step. The pants look great, btw!
6/5/09 9:15 AM
persevering said...
Fabulous fit - Thank you for your informative review.
6/5/09 1:01 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow! great job on creating very RTW jeans- they look really good on her. thanks for explaining all of your adjustments.
6/5/09 1:45 PM
Susan Fleury said...
Excellent review. Your directions were so clear I could Mentally visualize them.
6/5/09 2:09 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I love the way she decorated them! You did a great job.
6/5/09 2:16 PM
Opals Passions said...
I like the work you put into constructing them.. but I love what your daughter did to them after.. they look really cool...
6/5/09 2:48 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thanks for all the fit info. I want to try this pattern and the fit info will really help. I think all your pants turned out very nice!
6/5/09 3:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
How hilarious. Did you know that the plan was to decorate them when she left for school?
6/5/09 8:51 PM
becca a said...
Ann, before I made the jeans we discussed that she could overdye the jeans to a color she liked or tiedye them, but I didn't know she would paint them at school. I've washed them now so they don't smell of paint, and the colors didn't run. I like what she did, and she seems happy with them.
6/5/09 9:44 PM
Puppy said...
How FUN! I love the "after" effects!
6/5/09 10:39 PM
becca a said...

6/5/09 10:46 PM
becca a said...

6/5/09 11:18 PM
becca a said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. I'm sorry my last comment repeated itself 3 times.
6/6/09 6:37 AM
chelsy21 said...
I love what your DD did to her jeans! If I was several decades younger, I'd want some just like that! Okay, I do anyway, but I probably won't do it. Great Job, both of you!
6/6/09 7:41 AM
Ellenatlga said...
OMG! what did you say/do when she walked in with the painted look? heheh! She definately has an eye for color, those painted jeans look wonderful! Very youthful, very high end. I've got to get this pattern...
6/6/09 9:52 AM
pfaffkj said...
What a great Mom you are! Not mention great seamstress -- those jeans are wonderful.
6/6/09 3:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I LOVE the "after" jeans!! How totally creative and cool to have such a unique "print."
6/6/09 4:39 PM
Dobedowawa said...
The "before" jeans are great, and your review of the fitting very helpful. And I love the "after" jeans!!! I would love to know what paints those were and how it has held up in the laundry .... A cool summer project for my DD ....
4/7/10 10:26 AM
Dobedowawa said...

4/7/10 10:28 AM
TanitIsis said...
Another thank you for the directions on the low-rise alterations, I used most of them when making mine and they worked out wonderfully (I left the back seat curve the size Q)---I would have been much more hap-hazard trying to lower the rise on them on my own.
6/9/10 10:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7942
photo
Review by lamstu on 9/2/09
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5144
photo
Review by mamakooz on 7/15/04
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us