SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-3 (Vine Jersey Blouse)

Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/09 7:14 AM
Last Updated:6/5/09 7:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said...
thank you for the detailed review! -- I was thinking about making this top, and your review has made me change my mind: it definitely does look great on a busty girl, so not such a good idea for my AA cup.
11/28/09 3:39 PM
cindyann said...
Belinda, that is terrific! Thanks for the wonderful review.
6/6/09 11:30 AM
barbcl said...
Wow, what a fab look. I like the fact that you combined a solid with a bold pattern.
6/6/09 11:13 AM
mClones said...
When I 1st saw the fabric on your dress form, I thought "what a wacky fabric". But it looks so great on you! Your redesign and the great fit are admirable. Love it.
6/6/09 6:48 AM
Braemar said...
Very stylish! Looks really good on you!
6/6/09 5:00 AM
Caroleleah said...
Sew4Fun, I love your top!! Thank you for the very detailed and well-thought-out info on the neck/shoulder drafting error. After studying your excellent photos, is it possible that this error could also be fixed in future by putting in one pleat on each side at the back neck, to sort of mirror the pleats in the front? It appears the discrepancy in the neckline/shoulder area would be about one pleat's worth of "volume". Just a suggestion, in the event that your current adjustment doesn't fix the drafting error. I love to read about these wonderful "saves" on what could have been a major problem!! Lovely top!
6/6/09 1:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
!
6/5/09 11:49 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks great on you! Very nice to give the heads up on the pattern mistake!
6/5/09 11:49 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
SO useful. Thanks for the detail. I am planning this and agree, the braid and pintucks are distracting. The info. about the front part is great and I really like the look of the bound neckline. Thanks again!
6/5/09 11:49 PM
theluxuriousvagabond said...
Beautiful fabric, very art nouveau
6/5/09 4:13 PM
Yvonski said...
Very informative review. Thanks. Love the material you used.
6/5/09 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top. I love your fabric choice!
6/5/09 12:34 PM
LynnG said...
Very interesting fabric. Looks wonderful on you. Love the solid sleeve.
6/5/09 10:07 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
6/5/09 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Nery pretty and a veryhelpful review
6/5/09 9:07 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely top - great fabric too.
6/5/09 9:05 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top. Great fit and fabric.
6/5/09 8:48 AM
Michelle L said...
Great top! What a fantastic fabric, and I love the pleating detail at the neckline.
6/5/09 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-12

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now