SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 818 times 
Reviewed by:theluxuriousvagabond
photo

 
 
About theluxuriousvagabondstar
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/5/09 3:46 PM
Last Updated:6/5/09 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, I picked up that same fabric for that same pattern (but put it back when I got suckered into a another more vibrant piece). Anyhow it's cool to see how great it looks all made up!
6/5/09 5:14 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking jacket! I love the colors and textures you've paired together. This pattern has been languishing in my stash for over a year. Maybe it's time to break it out. Thanks for the review!
6/5/09 5:25 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love it; nice job!
6/5/09 5:48 PM
Twinset said...
Great coat!
6/5/09 7:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great trench coat.
6/5/09 7:51 PM
Christas said...
Really cute trench coat!
6/5/09 10:53 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute.
6/5/09 11:39 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
Great job, this looks so professional.
6/6/09 1:36 AM
Markie1 said...
Wow-your choice of fabric make this jacket look as if you bought it in, say London, on a trip 6 years ago and because it is so well made, it has held up beautifully. In other words, you have made one of those classic pieces that make you look casually elegant. Nice.
6/6/09 2:10 AM
marthamyers said...
Perfect combination of fabrics and pattern - great result.
6/6/09 9:06 AM
sewknitful said...
Great job! Very impressive detailing and fit.
6/6/09 10:20 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully done. Very impressive.
6/6/09 2:35 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your Jacket looks wonderful. It's very inspiring. I think I need to go out and buy this pattern right away!
1/5/10 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Itty Bitty Boxer Briefs

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now