SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Royal Ballgown Skirt (Original Design - Purple Reign)

Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:misscreativist
photo

 
 
About misscreativiststar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/3/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 10:44 AM
Last Updated:6/6/09 10:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (6/10/09 12:51 PM) Reply
WOW! How majestic looking! You did a wonderful job!
themadbalmer said... (6/7/09 11:53 AM) Reply
You put a lot of work into this and it shows! Very lovely and unique- good work
misscreativist said... (6/7/09 7:09 AM) Reply
Cathy Loves Fabric: The colour in reality is a more red-toned purple heading towards an orchid/merlot colour, but my camera unfortunately doesn't really capture that... Kayseri: The stretch waistband is great, it just makes the whole thing lie flatter and takes some of the skirt's weight off the crinoline. arianamaniacs: I'll probably use dental floss to gather the net for my next petticoat. I think I'll probably take the cords out and re-sew them to the wrong side to line them up. The other alternative I thought of was to sew ribbon to the reverse side of those corded seams and then take the cord out.
arianamaniacs said... (6/7/09 4:42 AM) Reply
Great job! Neat idea for the stretch waistband. I like to use a cord (dental floss) for gathering too. Tip: gather it from the back side if you're going to leave the cord in and then it can't be seen! =)
JoanneM said... (6/6/09 11:22 PM) Reply
Wow. Stunning.
Kayseri said... (6/6/09 10:08 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great. I think your idea of using a stretch waistband for a skirt going under a corset is brilliant, especially with the crinoline to cope with.
chacha45 said... (6/6/09 7:41 PM) Reply
Amazing! And really, really beautiful!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (6/6/09 3:56 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. The color is rich and gorgeous. I don't think anyone is going to be thinking about pj's, lol.
Jill Giard said... (6/6/09 12:52 PM) Reply
Elegant! Thanks for the in-depth review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: SusiM

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details