SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 9635 (Vintage 50's Dress)

Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 7:39 PM
Last Updated:6/9/09 7:02 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
I do hope we get to see it on your daughter! It's beautiful!
6/6/09 7:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love the style! Great pattern! And what a fun thing to do, to sew a vintage dress just because you want to! Great review!
6/6/09 10:27 PM
Nancywin said...
congratulations on completing this dress. I'm sure it was a lot of work. Don't you just love these vintage style dresses? I think it will be a beautiful prom dress when your DD picks out fabric she really likes.
6/6/09 11:39 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! I LOVE this. It caught the attention of my beady little eyes the minute I saw the thumbnail in the gallery. I can't wait to see your next version. I'm not surprised your daughter fell in love with this pattern!
6/7/09 0:32 AM
Tiner W said...
This is so pretty--I've often thought about sewing a dress like this just because I wanted to. What a beautiful prom dress your daughter will have!
6/7/09 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - great work
6/7/09 9:36 AM
maryfrana said...
Inspirational! Glad to know I'm not the only one who wants to make something just because....not for anyone. This is just splendid and I do like the fabrics. Congratulations!
6/7/09 11:10 AM
Lana E said...
How adorable. I love the design and the checkered fabric. I bet its looks even more lovely in person.
6/7/09 1:32 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful!
6/10/09 11:05 AM
SoVintage said...
Thank you everyone for your comments
6/11/09 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: margk

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now