SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> European Cut Sloper (European Cut Sloper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
What a great review! Thanks.
6/6/09 10:29 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I just put the book on my wish list... Great review.. Tinker-on!
6/7/09 6:48 AM
VtMartha said...
I have the book. Thanks for a fantastic guide to using it!
6/7/09 8:12 AM
KarmenG said...
Exquisite!!! Your block looks wonderful and I am amazed at your level of detail. Your hard work paid off! Thanks for all the info - very helpful to anyone wanting to take on this challenge.
6/7/09 10:23 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I LOVE this book. Yeah, I wish she'd write some more too - she is so clear. Your sloper turned out awesome - I think it might be the best fitting one I've ever seen.
6/7/09 1:00 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great fit. Thanks for such a helpful review of this method.
6/7/09 6:23 PM
TalyQ said...
Wow, I think everybody would benefit from a good fitting block like that =). I hope one day I can do all that work for myself. Great job!
6/8/09 1:31 AM
Mufffet said...
Terrific review! SO much work but such good useful results.
10/9/09 11:36 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thankyou for the great review. I am motivated to try the process. I just completed the Set in Sleeve class and can see how useful this would be.
10/9/09 4:49 PM
Pattycakes60 said...
I have just made my final bodice muslin and found your information to be extremely helpful. Thanks.
1/27/10 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now