SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8560 (MISSES' SKIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/09 10:53 PM
Last Updated:6/6/09 11:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
I love this skirt. Great job!
6/6/09 11:16 PM
marec said...
I have looked at this pattern and your review has persuaded me to wait. Your skirt is beautiful, as all your clothes are, and I appreciate your candid review.
6/6/09 11:42 PM
Annette1 said...
It's nice to see this one made up so beautifully. I've often been intrigued by the pattern. I never DREAMED it had so many PIECES. :o) I'm with you, I'd rather buy a little more fabric and go for the easier lay-out. My TIME is worth more than anything to me. VERY, VERY PRETTY!
6/7/09 0:41 AM
Athene said...
Lovely detailing - worth all the time and effort.
6/7/09 2:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling skirt. I almost bought this pattern yesterday. Now I wish I had.
6/7/09 8:10 AM
Nancy K said...
18 pieces, for a skirt!? I do like this on you, and I love the details and the way it co ordinates with the blouse.
6/7/09 8:18 AM
carolynw said...
Have looked at this pattern but gave it a pass - you look wonderful in it - great work!!
6/7/09 9:24 AM
Marji said...
I think it looks fabulous on you. The thing about pleats is that IMO they don't make you look wider, just like you're wearing more fabric and that you must be smaller inside there. Love the detail and I think all the time you put into this really shows.
6/7/09 9:35 AM
lamstu said...
Pretty skirt - your extra touches really elevate the style. I've had the same problem with twisting skirts and also concluded that it's due to a too large waist. Now I wear dresses more than skirts :)
6/7/09 9:53 AM
CynthiaSue said...
really lovely skirt that looks high end Nancy! I have this pattern. it is a classic.
6/7/09 10:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful skirt, Nancy! The piping and added detail makes this really stand out and your coordinated outfit looks fabulous on you.
6/7/09 10:39 AM
katie lynne said...
So lovely! This summer wardrobe is to die for. It suits you so well. I LOVE each and every piece. The gorgeous fabrics and your attention to and execution of detail is fabulous. Thank you for so many pics and wonderful narration. Great review.
6/7/09 1:55 PM
katie lynne said...
dupe
6/7/09 1:59 PM
katie lynne said...
dupe
6/7/09 1:59 PM
lyrae said...
Holy crap, I can't believe this skirt has 18 pieces. It looks great thanks to your persistence. You deserve a medal for finishing!
6/7/09 2:42 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful classic skirt, Nancy! Perfect for hot valley spring and summer. And I think it is very becoming! Your entire wardrobe looks fabulous. Does your beautiful Chanel jacket work with the skirt? I hope so! Marci
6/7/09 4:30 PM
Gold said...
It looks great on you!!
6/7/09 4:48 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful skirt. Love your details of piping and the flap is great.
6/8/09 3:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your skirt is beautiful, as is the combination with the shirt. I applaud you just for finishing !!! I haven't got your patience, or your obviously high-level skills.
6/8/09 4:49 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a beautiful skirt! You can see that you spent a lot of time in all the detail! It looks lovely on you...especially with the gold blouse.
6/10/09 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now