Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2009-115 - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 499 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Hey Congrats! I didn't know you were expecting. Pretty dresses!
6/7/09 7:15 PM
j222b said...
You and the dresses are gorgeous! Best wishes!
6/7/09 10:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
lovely dresses! thank you for including all of the adjustments necessary for maternity. i have been wondering if regular patterns could be adapted for maternity clothing.
6/7/09 11:41 PM
Kayseri said...
What an excellent maternity conversion. Your dresses look great.
6/7/09 11:43 PM
MarijaSLO said...
Congrats! This really looks nice. I have less then 2 months as well (due on 5.8.09) and am already sewing breastfeeding shirts and tops. Once the baby will come, I will have to change my clothes few tames a day. I wish you all the best!
6/8/09 4:24 AM
morzel said...
Great adaption for maternity wear! You should consider altering the type of clothes to Maternity, so others will find this searching for a great idea. LOVE the keyhole detail- the dresses look great and stylish on you! Best wishes for you and rest of the pregnancy.
6/8/09 5:21 AM
SG1 said...
AWESOME review! I'm just getting started with this pregnancy, and this review has taught me how to deal with converting anything to maternity wear. THANK YOU! I'll give this dress a try when I get a bit bigger.
6/22/09 9:35 PM
SewPie said...
This is so gorgeous; you are so talented to do this conversion. I really would love more details about the binding - yours are perfect, and this is something I've never been able to do. I'm afraid I can't follow how you did it - could you provide the burda mag details?
6/25/09 9:39 PM
RuthieSews said...
That's a very clever adaptation!
7/30/09 6:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5267 Tote Bags
photo
Review by genericear... on 9/21/09
Read Review

New Look 6433 Pattern
New Look 6433 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6057
photo
Review by Jaloma on 2/8/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us