SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 8:02 PM
Last Updated:10/21/09 8:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
When I saw this dress in the magazine it didn't grab me but your versions of it do. They are both great! I might just have to try it now...:)
4/2/10 9:01 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful colour on you. I love this new version and you look so happy and confident in your lovely new dress.
10/25/09 6:38 PM
sewbehind said...
The colour of the dupioni is lovely on you in this dress. I can see why you love this pattern so much. It looks great. So sorry about your mom.
10/21/09 6:11 PM
marec said...
That's a great color on you! Cute dress. I am so sorry about your mom.
10/21/09 5:23 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is a fabulous dress, I love it and you look fantastic in it.
6/11/09 12:52 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely! I look forward to seeing the next version.
6/11/09 3:54 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous. At last I see the famous dress, and well worth the wait it was too. I think you look awesome in this, the ribbon just finishes it off. The fit is impeccable and super flattering. I am looking forward to seeing the turquoise one too.
6/9/09 7:29 AM
patsijean said...
Very, very nice; I love the dress. The mis-match in the back is small enough that most will not notice at all. I have seen people wear plaid RTW that were a disgrace to the manufacturer. I too like the ribbon trim. This is an interesting pattern. I should give it a go.
6/8/09 6:18 PM
RLL said...
You used the perfect word 'polished'. This is really nice on you.
6/8/09 4:46 PM
Jali said...
Very nice dress and well made. You look fabulous in the print.
6/8/09 12:50 PM
themadbalmer said...
I really love the blue roses!
6/8/09 11:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Julia, I adore this fine dress on you! Yes! You look fabulous in flowers! I cannot wait to see your next version of this pattern!
6/8/09 9:06 AM
Woolygal said...
Great review. The idea of the lining being attached to the facings is new to me. I'll certainly use it.
6/8/09 8:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. The ribbon was a nice design touch.
6/8/09 6:52 AM
Lisa p said...
It's lovely , I really like the ribbon detailing . I have just made this in a plain dupion and you can't really tell the top section . I might just have to make it again your way !
6/8/09 2:04 AM
lyrae said...
Hey, if anyone should comment on the mismatched pattern just give them a warm thank-you and say, "How flattering that you've been inspecting my behind!"
6/8/09 0:39 AM
JoanneM said...
Looks great on you. Well done!
6/7/09 9:34 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful dress, thanks for all the detailed photos.
6/7/09 8:48 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress really is perfect for you. It gives you great waist definition and is just ridiculously pretty and flattering.
6/7/09 8:46 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The dress looks great on you, I really like the ribbon trim too. Look forward to seeing your next version!
6/7/09 8:43 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!
6/7/09 8:23 PM
MissFit said...
I love the ribbon detailing, it is so adorable
6/7/09 8:20 PM
Kbenco said...
The dress looks really fresh and pretty, and you look terrific wearing it, what a fabulous "muslin"!
6/7/09 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1141

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now