SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-124 

21 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 8:02 PM
Last Updated:10/21/09 8:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
The dress looks really fresh and pretty, and you look terrific wearing it, what a fabulous "muslin"!
6/7/09 8:14 PM
MissFit said...
I love the ribbon detailing, it is so adorable
6/7/09 8:20 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!
6/7/09 8:23 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The dress looks great on you, I really like the ribbon trim too. Look forward to seeing your next version!
6/7/09 8:43 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress really is perfect for you. It gives you great waist definition and is just ridiculously pretty and flattering.
6/7/09 8:46 PM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful dress, thanks for all the detailed photos.
6/7/09 8:48 PM
JoanneM said...
Looks great on you. Well done!
6/7/09 9:34 PM
lyrae said...
Hey, if anyone should comment on the mismatched pattern just give them a warm thank-you and say, "How flattering that you've been inspecting my behind!"
6/8/09 0:39 AM
Lisa p said...
It's lovely , I really like the ribbon detailing . I have just made this in a plain dupion and you can't really tell the top section . I might just have to make it again your way !
6/8/09 2:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress. The ribbon was a nice design touch.
6/8/09 6:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Great review. The idea of the lining being attached to the facings is new to me. I'll certainly use it.
6/8/09 8:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Julia, I adore this fine dress on you! Yes! You look fabulous in flowers! I cannot wait to see your next version of this pattern!
6/8/09 9:06 AM
themadbalmer said...
I really love the blue roses!
6/8/09 11:50 AM
Jali said...
Very nice dress and well made. You look fabulous in the print.
6/8/09 12:50 PM
RLL said...
You used the perfect word 'polished'. This is really nice on you.
6/8/09 4:46 PM
patsijean said...
Very, very nice; I love the dress. The mis-match in the back is small enough that most will not notice at all. I have seen people wear plaid RTW that were a disgrace to the manufacturer. I too like the ribbon trim. This is an interesting pattern. I should give it a go.
6/8/09 6:18 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous. At last I see the famous dress, and well worth the wait it was too. I think you look awesome in this, the ribbon just finishes it off. The fit is impeccable and super flattering. I am looking forward to seeing the turquoise one too.
6/9/09 7:29 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely! I look forward to seeing the next version.
6/11/09 3:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is a fabulous dress, I love it and you look fantastic in it.
6/11/09 12:52 PM
marec said...
That's a great color on you! Cute dress. I am so sorry about your mom.
10/21/09 5:23 PM
sewbehind said...
The colour of the dupioni is lovely on you in this dress. I can see why you love this pattern so much. It looks great. So sorry about your mom.
10/21/09 6:11 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful colour on you. I love this new version and you look so happy and confident in your lovely new dress.
10/25/09 6:38 PM
valerie sews said...
When I saw this dress in the magazine it didn't grab me but your versions of it do. They are both great! I might just have to try it now...:)
4/2/10 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now