SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (formal dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 223
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/7/09 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This is so pretty!! I am sure she'll love it-hopefully it fits!
6/7/09 10:49 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/7/09 11:27 PM
SoVintage said...
I have made this before also, but never reviewed it...I like your idea/design with the pleating detail. Good Job, you will have to let us know how it fits.
6/7/09 11:59 PM
arianamaniacs said...
that great that you took the time to make a wearable muslin, she's very lucky, the top is lovely, very nice!
6/8/09 3:24 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This is lovely...I adore the fabric and the pattern as well - great idea making a wearable muslin top. What kind of plastic do you use? I am running out of mine and need to find something new soon.
6/8/09 6:06 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
feldmanTcat I use rolls of drop cloth plastic. I think the one I like is 6 mils.
6/8/09 7:22 AM
sew sally said...
I like yours better than the Davids Bridal! Beautiful dress, I can't wait to see it finished
6/8/09 10:22 AM
rozzybabe said...
It looks almost identical to the RTW; you chose the right pattern base & made the necessary changes! I can't see how you couldn't be successful in the final dress. Send a review when it's done!
6/8/09 2:29 PM
Elekis said...
This is a gorgeous top ... great idea to make the top as a muslin!
6/14/09 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kid Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now