SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (formal dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/7/09 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elekis said... (6/14/09 6:31 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous top ... great idea to make the top as a muslin!
rozzybabe said... (6/8/09 2:29 PM) Reply
It looks almost identical to the RTW; you chose the right pattern base & made the necessary changes! I can't see how you couldn't be successful in the final dress. Send a review when it's done!
sew sally said... (6/8/09 10:22 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the Davids Bridal! Beautiful dress, I can't wait to see it finished
Passion4Sewing said... (6/8/09 7:22 AM) Reply
feldmanTcat I use rolls of drop cloth plastic. I think the one I like is 6 mils.
feldmanTcat said... (6/8/09 6:06 AM) Reply
This is lovely...I adore the fabric and the pattern as well - great idea making a wearable muslin top. What kind of plastic do you use? I am running out of mine and need to find something new soon.
arianamaniacs said... (6/8/09 3:24 AM) Reply
that great that you took the time to make a wearable muslin, she's very lucky, the top is lovely, very nice!
SoVintage said... (6/7/09 11:59 PM) Reply
I have made this before also, but never reviewed it...I like your idea/design with the pleating detail. Good Job, you will have to let us know how it fits.
Gold said... (6/7/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Hilary said... (6/7/09 10:49 PM) Reply
This is so pretty!! I am sure she'll love it-hopefully it fits!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1325

photo
by: PattyE

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-113

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details