Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4577 (formal dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 337 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/7/09 10:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This is so pretty!! I am sure she'll love it-hopefully it fits!
6/7/09 10:49 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/7/09 11:27 PM
SoVintage said...
I have made this before also, but never reviewed it...I like your idea/design with the pleating detail. Good Job, you will have to let us know how it fits.
6/7/09 11:59 PM
arianamaniacs said...
that great that you took the time to make a wearable muslin, she's very lucky, the top is lovely, very nice!
6/8/09 3:24 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This is lovely...I adore the fabric and the pattern as well - great idea making a wearable muslin top. What kind of plastic do you use? I am running out of mine and need to find something new soon.
6/8/09 6:06 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
feldmanTcat I use rolls of drop cloth plastic. I think the one I like is 6 mils.
6/8/09 7:22 AM
sew sally said...
I like yours better than the Davids Bridal! Beautiful dress, I can't wait to see it finished
6/8/09 10:22 AM
rozzybabe said...
It looks almost identical to the RTW; you chose the right pattern base & made the necessary changes! I can't see how you couldn't be successful in the final dress. Send a review when it's done!
6/8/09 2:29 PM
Elekis said...
This is a gorgeous top ... great idea to make the top as a muslin!
6/14/09 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us