SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4577 (formal dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/09 10:14 PM
Last Updated:6/7/09 10:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Passion4Sewing using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
waterbaby44 said... (9/16/15 10:17 PM) Reply
gorgeous! you are so talented! :)
Elekis said... (6/14/09 6:31 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous top ... great idea to make the top as a muslin!
rozzybabe said... (6/8/09 2:29 PM) Reply
It looks almost identical to the RTW; you chose the right pattern base & made the necessary changes! I can't see how you couldn't be successful in the final dress. Send a review when it's done!
sew sally said... (6/8/09 10:22 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the Davids Bridal! Beautiful dress, I can't wait to see it finished
Passion4Sewing said... (6/8/09 7:22 AM) Reply
feldmanTcat I use rolls of drop cloth plastic. I think the one I like is 6 mils.
feldmanTcat said... (6/8/09 6:06 AM) Reply
This is lovely...I adore the fabric and the pattern as well - great idea making a wearable muslin top. What kind of plastic do you use? I am running out of mine and need to find something new soon.
arianamaniacs said... (6/8/09 3:24 AM) Reply
that great that you took the time to make a wearable muslin, she's very lucky, the top is lovely, very nice!
SoVintage said... (6/7/09 11:59 PM) Reply
I have made this before also, but never reviewed it...I like your idea/design with the pleating detail. Good Job, you will have to let us know how it fits.
Gold said... (6/7/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Hilary said... (6/7/09 10:49 PM) Reply
This is so pretty!! I am sure she'll love it-hopefully it fits!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
ModKid Patterns Melanie Knit Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review