Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 278 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/7/09 11:25 PM
Last Updated:6/8/09 0:25 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
What a very nice skirt! It looks great on you.
6/7/09 11:55 PM
callmeRuth said...
I really like this style of skirt, and yours is very nice. I like the fun binding on the inside.
6/8/09 0:08 AM
cabinbaby said...
This is one pattern that I need to make. Every time I see it, I love it.
6/8/09 1:19 AM
digs57 said...
Wow, this is turning into a popular pattern, good job! I finished my version last week, in a light turquoise linen blend, but since there are already 8 reviews, I don't think I'll post mine. FWIW, I made mine a little more A-line by widening sides from hip to hem, and made my front yoke decorative only (buttons match jacket from the same fabric).
6/8/09 6:33 AM
JoanneM said...
Great review and a really nice skirt. Thanks!
6/8/09 7:00 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great looking skirt and very useful review - thanks.
6/8/09 8:12 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Another beautiful version of this skirt!! It's definitely a winner, and yours looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
6/8/09 9:55 AM
figtree said...
Wow, great skirt. I finally found a black linen today to make this one, and digs57, the changes you made sound interesting, I think you should post a review!
6/8/09 12:45 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Very flattering skirt! I'm going to add this one to my project queue. Thanks for the inspiration :)
6/8/09 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us