SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole)

22 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:11 AM
Last Updated:6/11/09 3:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! You have reminded me that I must pull this pattern out and make it myself.
6/8/09 8:31 AM
julie w said...
You may have found the fabric a little difficult to work with but it certainly suits this top. It looks fab
6/8/09 9:10 AM
moonchild61 said...
This top is so pretty. Great job!
6/8/09 9:57 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very cute! I'm planning on making this view too in a similar fabric - thanks for the tip about using spray starch!
6/8/09 10:44 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric for this style.
6/8/09 11:23 AM
marec said...
I love this top! And your fabric choice is perfect with the style. Nice job!
6/8/09 5:58 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I planned on working on the pattern sometime this week. Now I have to decide what I can use since I didn't realize that it was cut on the bias!
6/8/09 6:31 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very cute top! I'm a big fan of the twist tops these days.
6/8/09 6:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous!
6/8/09 8:47 PM
graysquirrel said...
TOTALLY love the fabric choice and the top! nice job!
6/8/09 8:53 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I love your print.
6/9/09 11:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the idea of using a mesh knit for this top. Both versions are just lovely.
6/11/09 6:35 AM
Ivy Sews said...
Such a pretty top. Love the lettuce edging. I'm putting this on my 'must sew' list.
6/11/09 8:36 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice tops -- love the finish technique. This may be just the pattern I need for some onionskin that has been stashed for years!
6/11/09 8:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! Both tops are just beautiful, Bonnie!
6/11/09 9:16 AM
Christas said...
Both tops are so pretty. I love the lettuce edging on the second one!
6/11/09 9:20 AM
strongnow said...
A beautiful top and the review is just loaded with wonderful information for a beginner like me. No FBA makes me want to run out and get this right away, too. Thank you.
6/11/09 9:53 AM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful colors - very pretty top and perfect color for you. Love the lettuce edge trim!
6/11/09 10:52 AM
homejewel said...
What a great idea to do lettuce trim. It looks great on you.
6/11/09 12:23 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wonderful color on you. The top is beautiful and I love the hem finish.
6/11/09 2:18 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This is really cute!! Very flattering!
6/11/09 5:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty! I think I like the second one better than the first, but it's hard to decide. Very nice.
6/11/09 6:54 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Brilliant idea to lettuce edge the second top. I'm going to tuck that idea in the back of my mind for when I get around to making this pattern.
6/11/09 8:16 PM
Hilary said...
Both tops are very pretty! I especially like the second version.
6/12/09 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now