SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole)

22 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:11 AM
Last Updated:6/11/09 3:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Both tops are very pretty! I especially like the second version.
6/12/09 2:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Brilliant idea to lettuce edge the second top. I'm going to tuck that idea in the back of my mind for when I get around to making this pattern.
6/11/09 8:16 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty! I think I like the second one better than the first, but it's hard to decide. Very nice.
6/11/09 6:54 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This is really cute!! Very flattering!
6/11/09 5:14 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wonderful color on you. The top is beautiful and I love the hem finish.
6/11/09 2:18 PM
homejewel said...
What a great idea to do lettuce trim. It looks great on you.
6/11/09 12:23 PM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful colors - very pretty top and perfect color for you. Love the lettuce edge trim!
6/11/09 10:52 AM
strongnow said...
A beautiful top and the review is just loaded with wonderful information for a beginner like me. No FBA makes me want to run out and get this right away, too. Thank you.
6/11/09 9:53 AM
Christas said...
Both tops are so pretty. I love the lettuce edging on the second one!
6/11/09 9:20 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! Both tops are just beautiful, Bonnie!
6/11/09 9:16 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice tops -- love the finish technique. This may be just the pattern I need for some onionskin that has been stashed for years!
6/11/09 8:42 AM
Ivy Sews said...
Such a pretty top. Love the lettuce edging. I'm putting this on my 'must sew' list.
6/11/09 8:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the idea of using a mesh knit for this top. Both versions are just lovely.
6/11/09 6:35 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I love your print.
6/9/09 11:45 AM
graysquirrel said...
TOTALLY love the fabric choice and the top! nice job!
6/8/09 8:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous!
6/8/09 8:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very cute top! I'm a big fan of the twist tops these days.
6/8/09 6:47 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I planned on working on the pattern sometime this week. Now I have to decide what I can use since I didn't realize that it was cut on the bias!
6/8/09 6:31 PM
marec said...
I love this top! And your fabric choice is perfect with the style. Nice job!
6/8/09 5:58 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric for this style.
6/8/09 11:23 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very cute! I'm planning on making this view too in a similar fabric - thanks for the tip about using spray starch!
6/8/09 10:44 AM
moonchild61 said...
This top is so pretty. Great job!
6/8/09 9:57 AM
julie w said...
You may have found the fabric a little difficult to work with but it certainly suits this top. It looks fab
6/8/09 9:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! You have reminded me that I must pull this pattern out and make it myself.
6/8/09 8:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
New Look 6119

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review