Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4986 (Misses' Top & Camisole) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 629 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/09 8:11 AM
Last Updated:6/11/09 3:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top! You have reminded me that I must pull this pattern out and make it myself.
6/8/09 8:31 AM
julie w said...
You may have found the fabric a little difficult to work with but it certainly suits this top. It looks fab
6/8/09 9:10 AM
moonchild61 said...
This top is so pretty. Great job!
6/8/09 9:57 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very cute! I'm planning on making this view too in a similar fabric - thanks for the tip about using spray starch!
6/8/09 10:44 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric for this style.
6/8/09 11:23 AM
marec said...
I love this top! And your fabric choice is perfect with the style. Nice job!
6/8/09 5:58 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I planned on working on the pattern sometime this week. Now I have to decide what I can use since I didn't realize that it was cut on the bias!
6/8/09 6:31 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very cute top! I'm a big fan of the twist tops these days.
6/8/09 6:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous!
6/8/09 8:47 PM
graysquirrel said...
TOTALLY love the fabric choice and the top! nice job!
6/8/09 8:53 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I love your print.
6/9/09 11:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the idea of using a mesh knit for this top. Both versions are just lovely.
6/11/09 6:35 AM
Ivy Sews said...
Such a pretty top. Love the lettuce edging. I'm putting this on my 'must sew' list.
6/11/09 8:36 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice tops -- love the finish technique. This may be just the pattern I need for some onionskin that has been stashed for years!
6/11/09 8:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! Both tops are just beautiful, Bonnie!
6/11/09 9:16 AM
Christas said...
Both tops are so pretty. I love the lettuce edging on the second one!
6/11/09 9:20 AM
strongnow said...
A beautiful top and the review is just loaded with wonderful information for a beginner like me. No FBA makes me want to run out and get this right away, too. Thank you.
6/11/09 9:53 AM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful colors - very pretty top and perfect color for you. Love the lettuce edge trim!
6/11/09 10:52 AM
homejewel said...
What a great idea to do lettuce trim. It looks great on you.
6/11/09 12:23 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wonderful color on you. The top is beautiful and I love the hem finish.
6/11/09 2:18 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This is really cute!! Very flattering!
6/11/09 5:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty! I think I like the second one better than the first, but it's hard to decide. Very nice.
6/11/09 6:54 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Brilliant idea to lettuce edge the second top. I'm going to tuck that idea in the back of my mind for when I get around to making this pattern.
6/11/09 8:16 PM
Hilary said...
Both tops are very pretty! I especially like the second version.
6/12/09 2:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us